We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel Close to Beach and Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We loved staying at this small hotel for two nights pre cruise . Had a great time here and walked the short couple of blocks to the beach as well as a short walk to restaurants, Walgreens, etc.Our room opened up to the large hot tub. If you are looking for a chain hotel with lots of amenities, this is NOT for you! If you are looking for a great, clean small hotel with a NICE restaurant and LOTS of character that is conviently located, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TexasTraveler080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 372 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

I made a reservation at 10:30 pm when I got there in 20 min I was In my room.. very cozy , beautiful, and great services the only down side is that check out is at 11 am... But overall 5 stars for my stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alianiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Made a reservation. Arrived at midnight to be told they are out of rooms. The guy at front desk told us that the room availability is based on demand and is not dependent on my reservation???
20 minutes later, after double checking the schedule he put as in the smallest room available (not the one I reserved). There was hair in the bed, stains on sheets and stain on the floor. This place is MUCH worse than motel 6, that charges a fraction of what they charged me. I drove to Double Tree 3 minutes away from this place and ended up paying $150 instead of $110. Save yourself time and Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ramil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I loved this place.
It all started with Susana who works the front desk.
She is so sweet and accommodating. You would actually expect her to be a b**ch because she's beautiful. Not true, she is humble and wonderful - so helpful. She booked our day trip and gave us the best advice. The hot tub is to die for as well, So is the restaurant Niche (one of the best on the island) with super service and waiters (Lester!OMG) that make you want to buy everything on the menu.
So overall, this place rocks and I cannot wait to come back!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We took the hotel based on the reviews we saw on Tripadvisor, and were quite disappointed.
The location is okay- close to the beach, a few blocks away from a nice cafe, but a 15 mnts walk from the restaurant area and the lively area of Ashford.
The room was designed nicely, but poorly maintained, had sand on the floor, and... generally not pleasant to stay in. You could see they prefered to overlook the torn shower curtain, the TV screen which needed mending, the bad smell from the drawers... come on, it doesn't take much.
The staff, however, was sweet and eager to help, but hey- this is something that needs the attention of a grown up.
My advice- spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.8 km away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
847 reviews
6 km away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#8 of 47 in San Juan
776 reviews
5.8 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
5.7 km away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
264 reviews
2.6 km away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Calle Taft | Condado, San Juan 00911-1210, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 8,387 - ₹ 16,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Seaside Hotel
Acacia Seaside San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing