We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My "home" in Puerto Rico!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Del Caribe Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 San Juan B&B and Inns
Risskov, Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My "home" in Puerto Rico!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

In February 2012 I made my first trip to Puerto Rico. I had no knowledge about the island, so It was a coincidence that I had booked Casa del Caribe. And I was lucky - more than that. This little hotel (only 13 rooms) turned out to be the perfect choice. The manager Ed van den Berg made me feel at home the minute I arrived. He was helpful and supported me with all the information I needed. Where to go and how to get there - Ed had the answer!
The location of Casa del Caribe is more than perfect. Situated in a quiet street, but only 50 meters away from Ashford Avenue means that 8-10 restaurants are within reach (including a Jazz Club + a casino). Or, how about a swim right after breakfast!? Two minute's walk, and the beach and the waves from the Atlantic ocean are right in front of you.
Do YOU need more?

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Leif W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    78
    32
    27
    30
See reviews for
18
86
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and i stayed here for 4 days in feb 2012 and our experience is excellent and we realized cost is very economical while talking to some other visitors who stayed in nearby hotels. Located in the heart of condado, walking distance from beach. Manager Ed is very nice and caring person who takes care of every request like a family. Breakfast is simple but enough to start the day.
You can obviously enjoy casino's, bars, and other big hotel lounges and restaurants which are all few feet away. We were so hesitant when we book and was doubtful until we arrive there. But now i will stay there for sure during next trip to San juan. I recommend this hotel strongly for anyone looking for value and in great location. You get more than what you pay for.

Room Tip: Request for quiet room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shyam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four days in January 2012 and it was the best. The location was great conveniently located next to restaurants, bars, and the beach. Casa del Caribe was very cozy and comfortable, housekeeping came by everyday so our room was always neat and clean, and the price was very affordable. Ed the manger was friendly and gave us great suggestions on what to do while we were in San Juan. During our stay Ed had the put up a projection screen so guests could watch the Superbowl which was great. Every morning between 8am to 10am there was a continental breakfast served which was nice. Overall our stay at Casa del Caribe was great and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a affordable getaway in San Juan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night between 3 days in Isla Verde and our road trip around the island. What a find! Clean, nice, extremely affordable, well located. Ed was accommodating and welcoming. The little garden with the chirping frogs was charming. Definitely will stay on my radar screen. It is not on the beach sand, and there are no cabana staff, but for one half the price with a light breakfast thrown in it was the deal of our trip.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple, recently stayed for 3 nights at Casa del Caribe in the Condado section of San Juan. What a pleasant experience!! Ed, the manager, went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and "at home". We really enjoyed relaxing in the open-air patio. Even though he was "off-duty" the evening of Super Bowl, Ed set up his computer to project the live stream of the game on a large wall. Talk about BIG screen!! Knowing our flight home wasn't until 6:45 in the evening the day we checked out, he allowed us the use of the room for the afternoon so we could continue to enjoy the area. Of course we hopped the bus into Old San Juan for lunch. We have stayed there before, have recommended it to others and will definitely stay there again. Wonderful hospitality...... Carol Killeen

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in the main building. Also, the beach is a block away (easy walk).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.8 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.1 km away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#30 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.6 km away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#18 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Caribe Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Caribe Inn

Property: Casa Del Caribe Inn
Address: 57 Caribe Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,943 - ₹ 8,856
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Del Caribe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa del Caribe is an affordable Caribbean inn found on a shady side street just off Ashford Avenue, the main strip of the Condado area. Just beyond the garden wall & pond you'll discover the wraparound veranda and front porch where guests socialize in this cozy tropical inn. Every morning, fresh brewed complimentary coffee and a continental breakfast is available. The biggest casino in the area is in just 1/2 block away as are all the bistros, sidewalk cafes, and boutique shops and the famous Condado Beach at your doorstep! On a lively street, this modest B&B is 4 minute walk from the beach, 4.3 km from Isla Grande Airport and 6 km from the San Juan National Historic Site. There are 8 rustic rooms with wooden floors and warm decor. All come with free Wi-Fi and cable TV, plus ceiling fans. Some also have kitchenettes. Amenities include continental breakfast and a walled garden with trees, fountains and sunloungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa Del Caribe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Caribe Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing