We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Doubletree in San Juan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Doubletree is a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Peter and Krystal. Our room was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the use of the many amenities offered especially the gym, pool and hot tub. There is a SuperMax 24 hour grocery store across the street. Be sure to eat the warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies, so good.

Room Tip: Ask for a free room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlueSunshine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,994 - 1,998 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I purchased one night at the Doubletree San Juan for my daughter and her boyfriend for their final night in Puerto Rico. I chose this hotel based on the location, halfway between Old San Juan and the airport, there is no resort fee or casino. We drove from the West coast and arrived at the hotel well before check in time. We fully expected that the hotel would need to hold their bags while they went exploring. What a surprise! The room was ready and they were able to take the bags to the room and freshen up before heading out.

The room was modern and sleek. Of particular note are the frosted glass walls which allow light to fill the room while also providing privacy. If we return to San Juan, this hotel will be on the list.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have just spent the Memorial weekend here & were extremely pleased. Our room, although small, contained everything that we needed including refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, microwave & flat screen TV. We were on the 8th floor & enjoyed the view of the city from the large window. The free WiFi was greatly appreciated. We were able to checkin to our flight & print boarding passes in the business center. A block away was a great local restaurant called Bebo's & there is a 24 hour Super Max across the street. The only drawback is the $20 cab ride to Old San Juan. We tried to take the bus but waited 40 minutes & it never came. Perhaps during the week, the buses run more frequently. We did not eat in the restaurants but did have a drink in the bar...too expensive & uncomfortable seating. Nice pool area with hot tub. Very satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My travel companion and I stayed at this fine hotel recently, prior to a cruise. An excellent hotel overall...front desk exceptionally friendly and professional, clean and comfortable rooms, and a pleasant ambiance throughout the property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fredderico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Excellent hotel to stay on business. The desk work space and lighting is as good as it gets. The rooms are very quiet and the beds are very comfortable. Air conditioning is quiet and temperature can be regulated to your liking. Good selection of pillows from hard to soft and if you have the option of using the quilt or replace it with a light blanket for more comfortable sleeping. I should mention that there is pleanty of floor space so you are not cramped. This is a comparatively small comfortable and cosy hotel with a very friendly staff that is always willing to go the extra mile. Fitness club equipmnet is very well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: I try to stay in a room overlooking the pool in either building and have found them to be quiet in e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeSanJuan, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Hola David G,
Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read that we lived up to your needs as a business traveler with rooms with good desk space and lightning. The complimentary wireless high speed internet and our 24 hour complimentary Business Center are other amenities we offer our business travelers.
I hope to welcome you back next time your business brings you to San Juan. Please feel free to contact me at bo.bramsen@hilton.com if I can be of any future assistance.
Always at your service,

Bo Bramsen
Operations Manager
bo.bramsen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.5 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.6 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,763 reviews
2.1 km away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,920 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton San Juan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Address: 105 Ave De Diego | Ocean Park Beach, San Juan 00911-3529, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 10,419 - ₹ 20,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Juan is located in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. This modern, full-service hotel offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and warm hospitality conveyed by a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches, museums and casinos. Our location is ideal, just three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and only five miles from San Juan's Luis Munoz Martin International Airport. Contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 clock radio, WiFi access, microwave, mini-fridge, and plush beds for a comfortable night's sleep. Enjoy a choice of dining options showcasing Asian, Caribbean and international cuisines. Relax in tropical surrounds in the private courtyard with a sparkling outdoor pool with whirlpool. Unwind with a spa treatment or work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Juan Hotel San Juan
Doubletree San Juan
San Juan Doubletree
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western
Hotel Pierre Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing