We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”

Sofia's Old San Juan
Ranked #3 of 1,106 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 38
Description: Sofia's Old San Juan is the first Italian Steakhouse in our Capital. We offer a great variety of Pasta Creations, Traditional Pastas and if your looking for great Steaks: don't go anywhere else! Our Great Selections of Angus Cut Steaks are to die for. You can't get a better deal as our prices are very reasonable and our Wines will surely make you want to come back for more. Let us Pamper you
Restaurant details
Description: Sofia's Old San Juan is the first Italian Steakhouse in our Capital. We offer a great variety of Pasta Creations, Traditional Pastas and if your looking for great Steaks: don't go anywhere else! Our Great Selections of Angus Cut Steaks are to die for. You can't get a better deal as our prices are very reasonable and our Wines will surely make you want to come back for more. Let us Pamper you
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Everything was exquisite!

Attentions, Appetizers, Main Dishes, Wine - and the amareto flan (to die for) !!!

Thanks for your outstanding service, Adrian and Roberto.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here tonight and it was fantastic! Sangria was great, food was delicious and service was good! Lots of teamwork! We had 2 sangrias, an appetizer and 2 pasta dishes and it was about $74, not too bad. We will be back!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Mother’s Day eve...called to different places to make reservations...only Sophia’s answered...to out delight!!!
First of all, I NEVER put a review with the places we visited (and my wife and myself do visit a lot of them)... but this time was splendid!!! Our waitress was Jorge. He was attentive, very professional, kind and recommendations were top class. He began recommending the shrimp with champagne sauté as an entree... it was AWESOME!!!... unforgettable!!!
My wife and I asked for a medium/well 24oz porterhouse with two sides: pasta and potatoes in truffel oil, all matched with an exquisite Cabernet wine. The wait was plain perfect and the dishes were PERFECT!!!
We can’t wait to come again!!!
Jorge: tks a lot for a great evening!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank tom_sd690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Kyra was our server and she took great care of us! It was our second day in San Juan and we had had very slow service everywhere else we went. Kyra was amazing and super attentive even for our large group of 8. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Jet749471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

George was our waiter and provided great service and made our dinner very enjoyable! The food was amazing highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank courtneysS1437MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sofia's Old San Juan also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Sofia's Old San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.