We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hotel is great. It's close to Old San Juan. Bus stop is in front of hotel and cost $ 0.75 . Bus comes every 30 minutes. Beaches are nice in this area. My husband and me really like it here.We also got upgrade room cause it was our honey moon and we didn't needed to pay any extra for that. Room was so clean and nice. Everybody there make us to feel really welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,412 - 3,416 of 4,922 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great location, near enough the tourist spots and old city but not too close. Make a note of USD 20 for most cab fares to surrounding shopping mall, industrial areas with corporate office space, and to the old city. Standard service, not extraordinary but a safe pick. There's a Denny's an a Starbuck's a few paces from the front desk so you will always have comfort food and a nice late nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very attentive staff adds to the value of this hotel. Wonderful restaurants within. Nice pools with beach access on site. Room was clean, comfortable. Would recommend Conrad San Juan Condado!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cook27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband was attending a seminar at this hotel so it was our first choice. I booked an ocean view room and Orbitz offered an upgrade to a suite fir another $99.00. I requested the upgrade but confirmed the ocean view. We arrived at 1am after a flight delay. We had a rental car and since it was so late opted for valet parking at a pricey $25.00 per day. The receptionist we encountered was rude and told me I didn't get the upgrade as they don't have any suites with ocean views. I'm still not sure if that's true but after trying to ask her what rate our room was booked at and getting nowhere I just gave up and headed off to the room. The room was what I expected as far as the view and room location. We had a problem with our door "sticking" but nothing we couldn't live with. Most staff members were polite with the exception of the girl who checked us in. I felt comfortable in the hotel and found the grounds and pool area clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safarijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Beautiful common areas, rooms, restaurants, easy access to highway, pleasant employees. A few hiccups: checked in, carried my luggage all the way across the skyway, up the elevator in the other tower, just to find a room with unmade bed. Back down again, waited 15 mins while another guest argued with the front desk about their reservation (and nearby another argued over a bill), then finally got a new room - but they did give me a nicer room on a higher floor. The second note is that the skyway smells like an armpit (or worse) - I noticed this during a previous stay a year ago. Surely they must be able to correct this. Other than that, a very nice place. However, Caribe Hilton is nicer, as it has a beach.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Widetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.5 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
6.9 km away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.6 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
7.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 12,118 - ₹ 27,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing