We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 160
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 155
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 418
US$ 360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 352
US$ 299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 418
US$ 327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 278
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 170
US$ 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dreamcatcher(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
35
32
26
9
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
32
26
9
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto ricoold san juana great place to stayrooftop terraceacross the streetsupermarketcondado
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Hotel Iberia was in a great location, can walk to bus to go to Old San Juan, walk to main street (Ashford) quite easily w/everything a tourist could ask for available, a super market right next door w/a cheap deli. Now, the hotel was nice, simple and clean for the most part. My only problem was my bed. Horrible, Horrible, Horrible; not clean at all, stains up the wazoo and I could feel the springs all night. I felt as though they got the beds from an asylum for free and just put them in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

first i hate hen i am judge by my age aperiance i look like 16 but i am 23 and du that ibooked for a festival it does not mean i am a person that recks places up also the cleaning is really ugly and a waste of time the first thing you see is a filty so called hotel fulled of spider webs and other unplesent things, i made my booking true booking.com but the hotel manager was a old grump hated the place never in my life will viset this hotel for a 2 star hotel it looks like a one star cheap motel sorry but i have stained an no stars hotel that they really treat me as a 5 star client.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neyva1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Review of Hotel Iberia, San Juan PR, Jan. 13 & 14, 2013.

This place is on Wilson Avenue (Calle Wilson), a couple of blocks off the main drag of Condado, San Juan. It’s an older property that’s obviously seen better days, but it either has new management or an infusion of new money, and is trying to update itself. Someone is working very hard here: there’s lots of new paint, buffed up tile. They are trying to get the restaurant and bar open, and one of the three outside terraces is up and running and is a nice place to have a breakfast or a couple of cold beverages. The staff is very friendly, bilingual, knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. They all seem very earnest about getting the hotel fully operational and up to snuff.

That said, it’s probably not a good choice for everyone. Our room was quite small and pretty Spartan: a double bed, teeny bathroom, TV, small closet. That’s about it. No coffee maker, no refrigerator, not much counter space, not much room to place suitcases. You had to step up to get into the bathroom. It’s about 10 inches higher than the rest of the room, and something of a trip hazard in the middle of the night. Parking is almost non-existent and dicey: our compact car nearly hung out into the street. We felt lucky to get a space – there’s room for about four cars in front of the hotel. There are no services within the hotel, not even coffee. If you want anything, there’s a little 24-hour supermarket right around the corner. Some of this will probably change as they get further along in their rejuvenation of the place. They have plans for the other two outdoor terraces, including putting a bar in one. There is a lot of potential here in the long run. They are very nice folks and we wish them much luck in their efforts to turn this into a much better property.

We paid about $100/night for our room, a bargain in this pretty pricey part of San Juan. For now anyway, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a larger bathroom
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedoolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

People are all very very friendly. But showering is terrible. Very very hard to get even warm water. Usually take cold showers. Showering in the morning is better than night. Awesome locations. A 24h supermarket and a gas station locate just next to the hotel. If have no cars, taking buses to old San Juan is also convenient. Buses stops is 5 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidiym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Went with friends. Stayed for two days. Staff was very friendly. We chatted about different topics from history, politics to sight seeing. Rooms though were not very good. Single plug point for charging. Felt expensive for the facilities provided. Parking is extremely limited. Keep this as a last option.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RohitG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews