We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
0
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
0
2
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We paid about 60 USD a night, and we had a lengthy stay. We all had separate rooms and were very comfortable. The weekends were busy with parties and numerous guests, which isn't such a bad thing if you're on vacation. WiFi barely worked, the water was cold sometimes, and getting fresh linen wasn't easy. The dogs barking was nerve wrecking but they belonged to neighbors not the actual hotel. However it's a pretty villa and rooms are spacious. If you're looking for somewhere inexpensive for a long stay and homelike, it's a nice place to be.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed for 3 nights and felt safe, the room was not spotless but clean enough to feel comfortable. There was a kitchen area with microwave, cooker, fridge and some crockery and cutlery but none of it was clean - there was no fridge in room. We only saw only 2 other guests and rarely saw staff, who were only contactable by mobile phone, unless you were lucky enough to catch sight of them in the building. There is no reception desk. The iron did not work and we did not receive the replacement we were promised. There was no warm or hot water throughout the whole stay and reading the previous reviews, my guess is that this guest house does not have any (we were lead to believe it was a new problem). 'Breakfast' comprised tea and toast, no other choices, I could go on. The long and short is, it is cheap to stay, but luxury it is not. If you have transport and can get around, need a bed for the night and don't mind washing in cold water, its fine. Take your own towels and toiletries and mosquito spray - there are loads of them. There is no entertainment at the facility, but if you can get around there are things locally - apparently!! I wouldn't go back there, it could be very nice if properly cared for and serviced

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bel210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely building, but electric cords and AC in room was taped up and looked unsafe.
There was no Hot water and the breakfast on offer was cold toast and coffee in a pack.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Towel rack was not secure and fell, causing towels to fall on toilet plunger.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Escape550708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Was greeted by a man who looks like the gardener. There was no 24 hours reception onsite, there was notices on the doors indicating who to contact if we need anything. On viewing the rooms the bathroom had used soap and wrapping on the window ledge, the bathroom has not been cleaned for 5 days since being here. There was no toilet rolls I had to ask. I had two rooms and
had to share one remote control for the AC which was annoying having to keep knocking on the kids room to get the remote. However the staff that we did meet were polite and accommodating. Del

London

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank flukyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneworldstaffing, Manager at Little Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will be sure to make everything better for your next visit. Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Half the price of all guests house in the area....we loved our stay.
Beautiful building. It's a must see.
Can't wait to go back.
Perfect location....2 mins walk from the beach.
The staff were very helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneworldstaffing, Manager at Little Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you for you review and we at savoy look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews