We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Enjoyable!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dreamy Haven

1st floor apt with balcony overlooking pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor apt with balcony overlooking pool
Spacious free parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
1st floor apt with balcony overlooking pool
Spacious free parking
Relax by the pool in the middle of winter
Bathroom
Bathroom with unique modern fixtures
Stairs leading to bedroom
Stairs leading up to bedroom
Dining area leading out to balcony
Dining area
Fully-equipped kitchen
Fully-equipped kitchen
Nearby grocery store
Nearby supermarket and dual currency ATM (US & JA)
Local craft store
Horseback riding on the beach
Runaway Garden -great for picnics!
Runaway Garden
Runaway Bay Golf Club
Runaway Bay Golf Club
Giant Waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hattie T
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a very positive experience from booking through checkout. The owner, Jacqui, is very friendly and "down to earth". She is concerned, responsive, and personable. This is my second experience with her and she provided exceptional customer service each time. This time she went above and beyond my expectations to get a second set of keys to us. Other rental owners have politely said 'No" when duplicate keys were not on site. Also, she checked in on us to make sure we were comfortable.
Jacqui’s apartment is clean, attractive, well-appointed, and comfortable. She provides toiletries and every kitchen appliance one might need. Her shower is great! In fact the entire bathroom is nice. The bedroom is my favorite place. No... Maybe it’s her kitchen. Suffice it to say, it is a lovely unit. I look forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner, location, pool, landscaped garden view, balcony, cleanliness, decor, A/C, hot water, and Michael/security staff.
Liked least: Laundry facility; clothes line provided for drying laundry but it rained every day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
304taylor
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vaction Rental!!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very clean and nicely decorated. Well equipped kitchen. Hot water with great pressure. Wonderful AC. Perfect location. Much appreciated ironing board. Deposit refunded at time of check out. Clothes pins and laundry brush were very handy. Michael, the security guard/landscaper/handyman, was extremely kind and took my luggage up the stairs to the apartment. Sofa is a bed that sleeps two. The owner went out of her way to contact me to make sure we were comfortable. The property manager was very helpful and well prepared for our stay. Really nice swimming pool.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joyce C
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and comfort at amazing affordable price”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at this apartment was indeed a memorable one. From arrival to departure I had no problem. The apartment was like home away from home with all modern amenities provided and just as advertised. All 3 of us slept comfortable also making use of the sofa bed. Better choice than staying at a hotel. Kitchen well equipped and spacious dining/living room and bedroom. Very clean apartment with supply of linen and towels when needed.

Very conveniently located with shops and many attractions nearby as advertsed. You do not need to drive to stay here and have a good time. Apartment complex gated and well guarded which was an added comfort. It was a great feeling to wake up and look out on the pool waters and relax on the balcony taking in the cool breeze. Pool was always clean and we enjoyed using it when we were not out at the beach.

The apartment has everything you would need and the host and staff are lovely people. I will definitely make this apartment my hotel when I am vacationing and enjoying Jamaica. You should too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Self contained and apartment was clean and private
Liked least: Wish I had booked a longer stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing