We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
85
43
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
43
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room jamaican breakfast curry chicken private beach area an extra bed few mornings wedding night sea view sized bed relaxing stay ocho rios vacation spot all inclusive resort the entire staff beautiful property recommend this resort chin
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I got married here in 2005. It was great to visit paradise and yet not have to be on an all-inclusive resort. The staff was friendly, the location was great, and the seclusion was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtLue, Front Office Manager at Piper's Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

We're happy that we were able to host you again and welcome your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We stayed in one of the Apartments and it had a huge room, large living room, spacious & clean, well maintained and the owner Mrs. Chin was very caring and helping in so many ways, words cannot describe. Quiet & serene, nice getaway from the noise and bustle, private beach. Most of the workers were friendly, the place is guarded and safe. In the review it was asked it the room had flat screen t.v which the bedroom didn't, but the living room had flat screen.

Room Tip: Apartment with beach view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chapmiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This place is hidden, but if you can find it, it will be a great finding. The Piper's Cove Resort is situated in the heart of Runaway Bay, Jamaica, just next door to the Jewels Paradise Runaway Bay. It has an inconspicuous wall sign on main A1 that can be easily missed. However, having found it, you will be well pleased.
The owner and operator of this resort is one remarkable lady (Miss Daisy Chin). She has an exceptionally good memory and she is one of the warmest and hospitable people one could desire. The grounds are well groomed and it's like entering paradise. The place is so serene and quiet, so much so that it becomes a sanctuary for birds throughout the entire day.
There isn't much of a beach since the hurricane took away most of the same. However, the little beach that remains will give you the feeling that you have your own private beach. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed swimming into it and having our own privacy.
There are studio rooms and there are also cottages for 3 persons. We took a cottage since our son was with us for 3 nights. The rooms are well kept and you can enjoy house keep daily if you so desire. All the rooms come with a kitchenette and a small refrigerator. You can also have your meals cooked to order. We ordered breakfast quite a few mornings. The breakfast is reasonably priced.
There is a safety deposit box in each room to store your valuables and you also enjoy free wifi. The wifi signal is not so great so be prepared to get a little frustrated with that. The staff is pleasant and good mannered.
The room rates are great. Would I recommend this resort...!! Certainly, I would and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like to hear the waves and splashing waters, then chose a room near the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is a smallish private hotel with rooms distributed in small blocks over a moderate sized area. It has a small, adequate rather than good, beach and communal pool.
What makes this special is the proprietor / manager - Daisy Chin who gives a genuine and warm welcome and attentive + homely customer care.
The accommodation is a bit tired, as is often the case in local private hotels, but everything you need is there and in good order. What marked out Pipers Cove for us, is Daisy's consideration of what guests would appreciate to have for their convenience - such as washing up liquid provided for the kitchenette. This is especially appreciated as it is not uncommon for local hotel guests to expect to do at least some cooking for themselves.
It is such a good alternative to the dreaded poor value of all inclusive resorts!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AJ50505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This property consists of small suites and rooms. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite on the ground floor. It had living room, kitchen, bathroom and a patio, all nicely decorated with a comfy, cosy, homely Caribbean feel, The staff seem friendly and the check-in process was swift and easy. We did not have much time to explore the property but it seems to have a lovely garden with lots of flowering shrubs, bushes, plants. just enough parking spaces on-property , safe and secure. The Wi-Fi was a little weak at times and the kitchen is ready for refurbishing but everything worked and the coffee/tea station was welcome.

Room Tip: There was no disturbance where I stayed on the ground floor, close enough to the front entrance
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angeladefreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews