We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! Bigger isn't always better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Ambiance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Ambiance
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW! Bigger isn't always better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I traveled to Jamaica alone have stayed at the luxury 5 stars in Jamaica.......don't let the 3 stars fool you" bigger isn't always better". Stayed from June 23-30 and I can't say enough about this quaint resort. I learned so much about the culture from the staff, Storm and Omar taught the guests some "patois" (Jamaican Slang) and felt a true connection with the staff as they were enthusiastic and willing to please above and beyond. The food was tastey and a great variety, lots of activites and entertainment. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, the beach is lovely had a great time sipping coffee in the mornings down by the ocean. The resort is a safe, secure relaxing atmoshpere. All staff was wonderful if you choose to go here you will meet some great personalities who treat you great!
I will absolutey be honored to be a guest there again!!!!

Room Tip: I was located on the second floor "Ocean View" I could hear the entertainment at night fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pixmaquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    438
    199
    113
    115
See reviews for
40
632
78
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Arriving from Montego Airport along the main highway in what appeared to be a rundown section of a small village I was not impressed as we moved through the unattractive perimter wall and guard gate to this oceanfront hotel, which I had selected because of the affordable price when compared to so many others. However, once inside we were greeted with warm smiles and a very friendly staff. Although it it small, probably having only about 100 or so rooms, this unobtrusive all-inclusive, adult only resort is really relaxing and fun with all one needs to have an authentic Jamaica vacation ~ decent food, a great bar, very good entertainment, nice pools,
and (for me) just enough of a gym to meet my requirements. The room I stayed in was good size and well maintained. Great to have wireless reception. If you want a genuine all-inclusive Jamaica getaway without all the hassle of a big resort property, this is a really good, affordable choice.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pool and ocean or the main building. Rooms near the alternative nude be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Signe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our trip was in 6/12. Arriving on the bus, the first impression was scary. The front entrance does not give the place justice. June is slow season so there were less than 50 people for the time we were there. The food was good and sometimes great. The room was of good size with a king bed. The place is not a 5 star resort but we didn't want the large club. We got what we wanted, sun, quiet and no children. We understand the club is under new ownership and management as of 6/1/12. The greatest asset of the place is the wonderful people who work there to make the club a happy place to be.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We returned to CA May 30-June 6. New owners took over on June first and put in their own tour people and spa/massage team. The cost of a mani-pedi went from $30 USD to $90 USD along with increased prices for all the spa services. Other than that, the reguular staff was required to re-apply for their jobs. I was happy to see that all of them were re-hired(at least for the time being). The property still needs a good cleaning in the public areas and all round maintenance but the staff is as friendly and fun as usual. We were again in room 33 at the pool, Monica was our room housekeeper, and Lisa is still turning out great omelets, pancakes, and eggs cooked to order. Richard and Phillip are still manning the bars. Storm and Omar are running the entertainment depatment. We will return yet again. This is not a 5 star resort but is small (90 rooms) and fun.

Room Tip: The pool rooms are really big and have a patio right at the pool (and pool bar)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Traveler0264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Small and friendly hotel. The staff really really make this hotel, nothing is too much trouble for them.

When I visited I was on crutches and nothing was too much trouble, they noticed when my glass was getting low and instantly had a refill delivered.

The rooms are clean and nice, not large, but just the right size.

The beach as described on other reviews isnt amazing, but then again I'm more of a pool person anyway!

This is a completely different experience to staying in a "mega hotel" in Ocho Rios or Negril. You will make friends of the staff here, nothing is too much trouble.

Just book it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dazzafoster75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
2.8 km away
Piper's Cove Resort
Piper's Cove Resort
#7 of 14 in Runaway Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
61.8 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
0.5 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
2.9 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ambiance? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Property: Club Ambiance
Address: Main Road | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,179 - ₹ 14,738
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay
Club Ambience Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing