We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa D
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I go to Jamaica about every 3 months and usually stay in Ocho Rios because that is where my family and boyfriend resides. This trip I decided that I wanted to just relax with my boyfriend and decompress. I thank Kevin and Lisa Barnes (owners) so much. The apartment was beautiful. The grounds, pool and beach are beautiful. Karen our contact person was very sweet. They also provided a cell phone that was for our use while staying there. I definitely will go back to this exact apartment. Lisa was very considerate and responded to all my emails and inquiry. She even sent driving directions from Montego Bay airport. I LOVED IT!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the apartment and the pool
Liked least: We missed the entrance because there wasn't any signs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargotMak
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Stay in Paradise”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I cannot even begin to express how much we enjoyed staying in “Yellow,” as we came to call our home away from home.

The location is a perfect private beach in a beautiful tranquil bay just a bit away from 7-mile beach....The home itself is modern, clean and appointed with every amenity one could possibly want and more.

I’ve been lucky enough to have been to many Caribbean locations, but nowhere have I felt like the way I feel in Jamaica – as if I’ve truly come home…..and now with “Yellow,” it’s as if we really have a home!

5 huge stars - absolutely excellent!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy
Liked least: That I had to leave and go home.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamakinme...
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restful Finish”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After spending 3 weeks traveling around the island with friends, and part of that time at our favorite small all-inclusive, we needed to rest from our active vacation. This condo was a perfect way to unwind. It was a home away from home. The kitchen was very well equipped. Lisa and Kevin have thought of everything. It is spacious, clean, and quiet. if you don't want to cook, nothing is too far away. Lisa answered all emails promptly. The beach and pool area have the famous Negril Sunsets. The 24 hr security is excellent. Thanks for having us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing