We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 325
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 88
US$ 69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 168
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 210
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
1,763
579
209
64
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,763
579
209
64
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roompremium sectionnesta loungeadult sectionmile barackee restaurantdi romagnaamber barsensatori hotelsgourmet cornerthomson repsgarfields restaurantsensatori experiencegala dinnerthe caribbean restaurantbuilding workseven mile
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed at the hotel from March 18 - April 1. I always read negative TripAdvisor reviews before I go to a property in order to prepare myself. It seems almost impossible to believe some of the reviews - but I suppose some people are never pleased or occasionally something might not be perfect during a holiday. We were at the hotel for 2 weeks so plenty of time for something to go wrong - nothing did! Our experience was awesome. We stayed in room 82001 (building 8; 2nd floor; 1st room closest to the beach) so we had a Premium package. The property is beautiful & our room was modern, clean and had a great view since we were the end unit (so sliding doors to the balcony & the side of our room). The beach, the hotel, the food were all excellent. What makes this resort especially impressive is the staff. Everyone was lovely - so I will point out the EXCEPTIONAL people who stood out to us:
LINDO - wellness platform instructor was awesome - I did 1 or 2 classes daily during the 2 weeks we were there. My husband also did a couple of the yoga classes
VESPER - waitress at The Palms
TERRANCE - bartender
LAVERNE - hostess at Mahogany
J'Vor - chef at the omelette station at Mahogany
Jessica & HenLloyde - concierges
Shanicka & Taneil - coffee bar at main reception
Geraldine - housekeeping; we were lucky enough to have Geraldine just about every day of our visit; our room was always spotless
Wynn - gardner ....it was a highlight during our day to run into this lovely man who pruned the plants along the walkways
I've saved the very BEST for last:
RASHANE - waiter at The Palms. We met him during our 1st breakfast and he really kicked off our vacation on a very positive note. He was the most polite, engaging person we met on this trip (staff or guest). This is a young man I would welcome into our home if he ever visits Toronto.
Thanks Sensatori for a great vacation.

Room Tip: buildings 8-12 are Premium; last # = proximity to beach. So, 82001 is building 8, 2nd floor 1st room closest to the beach
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 599sylviah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear 599sylviah,


We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members and we are pleased that they impacted your vacation positively. We will not hesitate to commend them on a job well done.

We want to thank you for your review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic first holiday my girlfriend and I have have just had at The Azul Sensatori Hotel.

We have not got a bad word to say about this place...

- the food is excellent with a great choice
- the rooms are spacious, clean with excellent sea views
- the beach is kept immaculate (staff rake it clean of leaves every morning)

Lastly and most importantly, the staff blew us away. The energy, kindness, friendliness and positivity really made our experience so special. A special mention to Dwight, Craig and Tina from The Amber Bar and to Damian from the adults only pool. These guys went above and beyond to make our stay extra special with lots of Laughs. A big thank you.

When we return the Jamaica we will certainly stay here again.

Matt

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank MattChurchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear MattChurchley

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I do not usually write reveiws but I had to make an exception for this stay!
We live in Kingston and decided to try this property for the Easter weekend. This hotel is absolutely stunning , We stayed on the newly built side in the Premium section. The staff at the front desk were professional and efficient . The check in process was straight forward and very well organized.

The suites are well appointed ,spacious and impeccably clean. The grounds and buildings are very modern and are well laid out .The property is actually deceptively large so one never feels as though there are too many people in one place. The food was excellent with several restaurants catering to every palate .

The staff is superb. Everyone we interacted with was pleasant and courteous and made our stay memorable. I must make special mention of Krissia in sales who did our bookings via phone . She met us upon arrival, personally took us on a tour of the entire property and ensured that we settled in comfortably. Henlloyd was our Personal Concierge. This guy is just amazing !! He went above and beyond the call of duty to see to it that we had a first class stay. Claudine our housekeeper was pleasant and helpful and kept our suites spotless.

The hotel is spectacular ! If you are thinking of staying in Negril ,don't hesitate to try Azul Sensatori ! You will not be disappointed! Azul.. we will definitely be back!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank erj577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear erj577


We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members and we are pleased that they impacted your vacation positively. We will not hesitate to commend them on a job well done.

We want to thank you for your review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I’m writing this review sat on the beautiful beach, mid-way through our 2 week holiday. The review title says it all, so I’ll keep this fairly brief.

The hotel is modern, fresh with fantastic facilities. For All Inclusive the food and drink choices are exceptional. Entertainment is excellent and the staff just wonderful and friendly.

The resort is large for the number of rooms, so it never feels crowded. The vibe is chilled and the TUI and American / Canadian guests mix well.

We are in a 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (63003) and it is without doubt the largest room we’ve ever had, anywhere. The decor and standard of fittings is superb, very comfortable. I was a bit concerned about the shared balcony, but it is very private with partitions, table / chairs and a clothes dryer. The view is stunning and peaceful, beautiful at sunset.

Some special mentions and thanks to staff.

To Patrina our maid for keeping the room beautiful each day.

To Janet in Hua Hin for making our visit very special and for making a fuss of our son. He loves you and is looking forward to visiting again tomorrow.

To Fenton in Palms for just being so friendly and helpful.

To the ladies in the coffee shop, always happy, so nice first thing in the morning.

Last but not least, Vivian the Gardner, works incredibly hard to keep the gardens looking beautiful. He is such a gentleman, genuinely warm and friendly, a real asset to the hotel.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it has something for everyone, families and couples, young and old.

We’ve stayed at many great hotels, but this is the best, by some distance. We’ll be sad to leave, but not for another week yet!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank HighFlyingBards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear HighFlyingBards

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Not a negative thing to say about this place! Gorgeous place, absolutely stunning beach, wonderful service. Weather was amazing!!! Stayed for one week and sad to have left. We are Prestige Members and were treated like kings. Our room was Ocean View and first floor and steps to the beach and was a swim up suite - which the kids adored. The food delicious and restaurant choices and seating plentiful. Our Room Butler Davita made us feel like family. Our pool bartender Kerrianne kept the drinks coming and strong. And Shari at the beach helped hook us up with chairs and a cabana for the entire stay. Lorraine at Garfields & Mahogany was an excellent host and knew when to step in with some positive words. We chatted with the manager for a while and were pleased to be able to share our feedback.

Room Tip: First Floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Tami A

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews