We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely vacation!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Paradise Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Paradise Resort Hotel
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely vacation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

My guest and I just had short stay (4 nights) at Hidden Paradise Resort and absolutely loved it, I will be back for sure. Everyone there is so nice and accommodating from the front desk girls, grounds keeper, breakfast/housekeeping lady, security and owner… loved them all! They truly want you to enjoy your vacation and are not all up in your business as some other places I have stayed.

It’s an older property (but not run down) with lots of charm, clean and well maintained with everything… hot water, fridge, AC, TV, WIFI in working order. A perfect relaxing get away, the grounds and view from the pool deck are absolutely beautiful!! They are in a great location right across from the beach and you can walk either way down the road/beach and get to many different restaurants, bars and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drea012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    43
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
7
24
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I have been to Hidden Paradise more times than I can count. I can't really put into words what it is about the hotel that keeps me coming back, it's just a certain vibe. It's not fancy but has gorgeous grounds and an awesome porch! It feels like you are at home there. Some hotels feel stuffy and it seems like they are always in your business..which is not what I'm looking for on vacation. Hidden Paradise is just a great place to chill out with family or friends and enjoy yourself.

The fridge is a plus and the location can't be beat. You can walk to just about anything you need. The pool is great when you have had enough of the beach for the day. All these things combined keep me going back year after year.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveJA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Our family had a wonderful short 8 day stay at Hidden Paradise.

Check in was extremely quick, friendly, and hassle free.

Rooms were basic but nice and very clean, Hot water and shower pressure was excellent. AC worked very well and cooled room down very quickly. Free wi/fi worked incredible.

Hotel Grounds are spectacular, this hotel has some of the prettiest, most lush grounds in Negril. Brian is an expert grounds keeper. Pool is also very nice and refreshing.

Beach Bar (acroos the street) had very good food and so/so cold beers. Enjoyed our time spent there.

Special note on the beach bar, we were lucky enough to be invited to Miss Joy's birthday party at Mama Flo's bar and we were truly honored to attend. It was one of the most lovely birthday parties we have attended and the highlight of our trip. Words can't express how much fun we had at the party and how welcome everyone made us feel.

Staff at Hidden paradise were incredible, every single one of them. The front desk girls were so helpful and sweet and friendly. House keeping was awesome, Miss Sonjia is a lovely, sweet lady. Grounds staff Brian is a super guy and security Clive was also a nice guy. The staff at this property are wonderful and treat the guest very well. Also we enjoyed meeting and visiting with the owner, Enrick.

We very much reccomend Hidden Paradise and will stay there again.

Mike/Beth & Michael Barnett

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rocket51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed for 10 glorious days.. we have already returned.. my daughter and her friends. love the location.. love the gardens and FRESH MANGO everyday.. WOW! the jacuzzi is the BOMB.. nothin better than a hot tub at 98 degrees and the weather at 105 in the shade.. must try it to cool down.. I will be back.. JOP .. also the gardens are so fine.. just waking in the morn.. checking the birds., breeze and trees. and then heading out for breakfast.. no problem.. thanks to all... 1LUV!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulietMarkham_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

As a recent traveler to hidden paradise, i must say the hotel is great for what you pay. I paid $71 a night for my short visit and i dont think it was too bad. It was right across the street from the beach, there were a couple of resturants nearby, and a convienance store a short walk away. Before coming to jamica this year i had not been since i was 4 and i am now 18, and as someone doing the "tourist thing" while visiting family, i said i only need basics, a bed, a/c and hot water, and hidden paradise had a little extra with wi/fi on the property and a lovely porch and beautiful gardens. i dindn't spend too much time in my room so i didn't really mind that it didn't have all the extra stuff 5* resorts give you. i can't wait to go back in july! my only complaint was the linens, they were tough, not very soft, so if you plan on staying bring your own washcloth and towel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BreanaAshlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.1 km away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#73 of 84 in Negril
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.6 km away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#45 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.2 km away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#55 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#46 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.0 km away
Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril
1.3 km away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#2 of 47 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Paradise Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Paradise Resort Hotel

Property: Hidden Paradise Resort Hotel
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 8,446
Hotel Class:2 star — Hidden Paradise Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Hidden Paradise Hotel Negril
Hidden Paradise Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing