We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Weedsport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I just left Sandals, Negril yesterday morning, we were there for our honeymoon and I will tell you that this is an amazing place to be and I miss it already!! The place is just beautiful for starters... We arrived at the resort and our bag was handled for us and we were seated and treated with a nice cold fruity cocktail and a cold towel. We were then escorted to our room which was beautiful and it was just a typical room, not a special suite or swim up room. The restaurants are amazing, and beautiful! We dined at the Sundowner, Dino's, the Beach Grill and Bayside. All these places had amazing food and service! Bayside was my favorite as we went there every morning for breakfast (buffet style) and watched the ocean waters as we ate! We were even accompanied by a few feathery friends... yes peacocks! They were beautiful!! The food was never disappointing to either of us, everything we ate was delicious!! Every single drink made for us was even amazing. The staff was also amazing! I want to give notice specifically to Trey(tray?) - he's really a great person who was completely friendly and easy to talk to. We really enjoyed talking with him as he was bar tending, he made us feel welcome as we were nervous in a knew unknown place!! Vinton the photographer - every time we saw him we knew it was picture time!! He really knows what he is doing and we now have some beautiful pictures of our honeymoon thanks to him! Thanks Vinton!!!!! See ya next year (hopefully) - - - We also enjoyed Smiley, Willy, and Big Papa on the Glass Bottom Snorkel Trip! Their personalities are so enjoyable they made us laugh and feel safe on the trip!! It was so fun I did it twice and I'd definitely do it again and again!!! Thank you Sandals - The trip was really a trip of a lifetime no matter what anyone else says!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Stephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,269
    1,130
    398
    165
    121
See reviews for
207
3,918
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

My wife and I renewed our vows.We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. When we got there we were pleasantly surprised to find that our beachfront suite had been upgraded to a penthouse suite. It was simply amazing the suite and the resort.My wife was apprehensive about the handling of the wedding but her apprehensions were immediately laid to rest. The staff handled everything professionally and efficiently. We simply had a fabulous vacation. This was our first visit but certainly it will not be our last. It was that kind of vacation!! We will never forget our wonderful time at Sandals Negril.
The food was tastefully presented and was delicious. Every restaurant we visited we enjoyed. We had butler service and they presented a service that exceeded our every expectation. We are currently considering a return visit. Cruises was our usual vacation but they cannot touch the positive experience we had at Sandals.
People who made our vacation spectacular;
- Basil and Theda our butlers we cannot express our gratitude for how they made our entire trip simply wonderful not just for their service but their positive attitude and pleasant demeanor made us aware that they were genuinely good people.
Tbone the photographer was professional and funny and most of all he took great photos!
This is the end of my review and at the risk of being redundant thank you Sandals again for a great romantic escape for my wife and I.
Paul & Regina

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hennessey, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed a week in March, we have stayed at the Halcyon in St Lucia and the Antigua Grand. This resort topped our list. The staff were unbelievable! The sunset was amazing. It is a small resort, that is our preference, so if you like the newer hotel like resorts, this might not be the place for you. If you are like us and enjoy the island feel and like to socialize try Sandals Negril. Be sure to hook up with Veniece at the pool side bar, she will take care of you. She even brought us water one morning poolside, before the bar opened. (we had a rough night the night before, and I think she could tell) Speaking of that, if you like to have a good time, take the survivor cruise to Rick's Cafe and Margaritaville, it is a blast! Another staff member to look for is Alicia, she was so sweet. She is a part of the playmakers and was a joy to spend time with. Of course Big Poppa is a character, he is on the glass bottom boat and snorkeling, must do both. Food was the best to date, the chef's even share recipes if you ask.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank LaDonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Overall: Intimate resort, friendly, fun-loving, great for beachlovers, pool volleyball lovers, good entertainment, and great food. Third trip to Sandal's Negril. 12th Sandal's trip.

Flight:
Jet Blue service from Orlando, the best. Nonstop. Arrive late afternoon. Depart with time for breakfast. Avoid the island airlines as we have been cancelled days before the flight.

Room:
Grand Luxe Beachfront or category GB. Very adequate with bar in room and concierge service. Location was great as it was steps away from the main activity area and restaurant. Nice beachfront view. The higher end rooms are even better, but more dollars ! The best are the swim-up suites where we stayed before, but as I said before, the GB rooms were very adequate at a reasonable cost.

Food:
Every meal was a delight. Best surprise award goes to the Barefoot by the Sea restaurant for lunch. Our lunch there was outstanding. Our only disappointment was that they changed the menu at the Italian restaurant, Dino's, which now offers higher end specific dishes rather than allowing you to pick your pasta, pick your sauce, pick your meat, pick your whatever which we absolutely loved ! The old menu made Dino's one of our favorite Sandal's restaurant in the whole Sandal's chain ! Now, it is just another good restaurant. The Japanese restaurant was being renovated.

Entertainment:
Good and has improved over the years. Tashana seamed to organize this and she did a great job. Talent show remains our favorite show. Late night disco was well attended and fun. Willie was a great playmaker that made things happen and was a surprisingly good singer !

Volleyball:
Pool volleyball was spontaneous as was the rain downpours which are common in August and September. Pool volleyball did not generally happen at the appointed time. Beach volleyball did not happen at all, unfortunately.

Playmakers:
Willie, Tashana, and Sherea went out of their way to make sure we were having fun ! A special thanks to them.

Internet:
Improved connectivity. Still down for hours at a time, unfortunately. 6 day plan is the best deal.

Returning guest dinner:
We tried to be fashionbly late and arrive 15 minutes prior to the meal and almost did not get seated. Lesson learned: arrive on time or else !!

Weddings:
It was surprising to us how many friends and family members would attend these destination weddings. Several weddings occurred during our stay with attendees ranging up to 42 !

Spa:
Overpriced.

Room Tip: GB category very adequate. See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Never been to Jamaica before this visit. Was there for my sister in-law's wedding. When we arrived at the airport we were directed to the Sandals lounge where they had some appetizers and beer waiting. Then we began the 1 hour ride to Sandals Negril which was not as bad as the reviews we read about. This was our first time at an all inclusive resort. Upon arrival at Sandals we were escorted to the check in room and had some delicious cocktails while we were being checked in. Our room was not ready at that point and we were escorted to lunch on the beach. Lunch was good. Then it was time to go to our room. We were not dissapointed. We had a grand luxe beachfront room that we were very satisfied with. The food was good but not at the same level as cruise ship food. The drinks were good and plentiful. We enjoyed Kimonos, the food was good and the chef was very entertaining. We had dinner at Dino's one night and I am sure the food was good but could not enjoy due to the severe mosquitos. So bad we left mid way thru meal. Would not recommend beach dining due to the mosquitos. We were covered in bites. Only seemed to be a problem at night and on the beach. Bring plenty of bug spray. The wedding day was beautiful. We had an awesome time. The ladies at the salon did a great job with our hair. Beautiful pictures and video. Overall we had a great vacation and would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Adriansgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you so much for your great review of Sandals Negril. It's great that you and your family had such a wonderful wedding and vacation with us. I'm so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable.

We look forward to your return.


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Review Coordinator
Sandals & Beaches Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
6.8 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,217 reviews
2.4 km away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,089 reviews
52.6 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
49.9 km away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#10 Spa Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,894 - ₹ 70,309
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing