We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CG...vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

First time going to this resort and it won't be the last i had the best time, staff was super friendly and helpful,the food and drinks was endless just a great place to stay,rooms are really clean,overall experience amazing,i would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to just relax and have fun, the beach was just wonderful,not to mention the view from our beach front room.

Room Tip: the resort overall is very quiet.my preference is beach front rooms because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,449 - 3,453 of 5,643 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

My wife and I got to Jamaica on Jun 4 for our honeymoon. This was our first all inclusive, and first trip to Jamaica. All i can say is WOW! It feels great to feel at home when you are so far away, and that is exactly how you will feel here.

They have a great stretch of beach and plenty of chairs, so there is no hurry to get down in the AM.

Photographers T-Bone, Hollywood, Jerome and Vinton really know there stuff! We ended up buying a picture package just because of the great quality of the photos, both posed and candid. They all have a way to make you feel comfortable!

Playmakers Chris and Owana did a great job throughout the week, and were constantly finding us to make sure we were OK. Great, attentive service! There were plenty more, but I can;t remember all of their names.

Russel, Warren and Ritu at the Soon Come back desk were the reason we booked our vacation for next year. It was a no brainer to decide to come back!

All of the bartenders, including Owen, Khani and Michael were top notch.

The ZInc-Shack reggae party on the beach was amazing! Definitely allowed us to get a feel for real Jamaica. The DJ kept the music going and we just kept jammin'! This was our FAVORITE event of the entire trip!

All in all, 5 stars and we will return to Negrii

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We just returned from Sandals Negril on 13Jun after 9 glorious nights. We stayed in the Penthouse Crystal Lagoon Suite for the first 6 nights, then moved down to a swim-up for the last 3 nights. Both room categories come with Butler service, which really made the whole trip perfect. Theda and Basil (our Butlers) were top notch, and knew exactly what we wanted before we even asked :)
Our room was absolutely gorgeous, and the views were amazing - even from the swim-up! If you stay here, treat yourself to the butler, it makes all the difference in the world!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TinaBVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at this resort June 2 - 9th. We were very happy with the resort overall. We booked a Caribbean Luxury room, which is a basic room but with a patio or balcony, and our room faced the gardens (and the maintenance shed and road). Not a great view but honestly we never sat out there. We just wanted the extra light from the patio doors. Our room was nothing fancy but it was clean and had a nice tv. We were only in it to sleep anyway. The only negative was the electrical outlets. There are none in the bathroom so you have to do your hair out at the desk.

The beach is narrow but that wasn't a big deal. We tended to wake up early for some reason, and one of us would go out and put towels on our chairs around 6:30. Then we would take our time and go to breakfast. We ended up on the beach by 8:30 usually. The seaweed was kind of a pain, but not Sandals fault. I was stung by a stingray on the last day, as were two other people. They are hanging around, so shuffle your feet when you are in the water!

We spent most afternoons at the pool. My husband liked the volleyball and I liked the games. The pool is nice but small. The one at Sandals La Toc in St Lucia was much larger.

All of the food was very good. Yes the portions tended to be on the small side, but I was happy about that. You can always order more. The drinks were good as well. Some of the bartenders were friendlier than others. Overall we found the staff to be really nice. A special shout out to Nickesha who was our server at Dino's. She has a wonderful personality and went above and beyond. The only person we found to be truly unpleasant was Gregory in water sports. He was downright rude when we decided to go paddleboarding.

We did the bus trip to Rick's Cafe, which was cool. My husband jumped off the cliff, which he said was fun (not me though, why would you jump off a perfectly good cliff?). Other than that we stuck close to the resort.

What we really liked about this resort was the small size. It was easy to get around and you saw the same people all week, so we got an opportunity to get to know some people more than we would have at a large resort. There is some nightlife, just nothing big. This suited us fine. After a long day in the sun and dinner we weren't up for real late nights.

We would definitely return, although maybe not next year since we want to see new places. Overall a great trip with perfect weather. Not a drop of rain!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank LaurenR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a wonderful time at Sandals Negril. Located right on the beach, it was nice to walk out of the beachfront walkout room and relax on the beach. Lots of food/beverage choices, so we were never hungry or thirsty! Visited the spa and had a couples massage that was amazing!! Enjoyed the watersports such as: snorkeling, hobie cat, auqabike, waterskiing, and kneeboarding. The shows were entertaining and we had a great time at the beach party.
Here are a couple of things that could have been better-
The service is a little slow, but come on, you're in Jamaica, mon!
The seaweed in the water was really squishy and gross!!
There was an awful smell coming from the pool bar/beach area, not sure what it was.
If you have concierge service, use it-be pleasant to the staff and they will be pleasant back.
Our room wasn't cleaned until 9 pm the first night we were there, just be friendly with all the staff and things will get done!!
RELAX YOU ARE ON VACATION IT'S ALL WHAT YOU MAKE OF IT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Strawtasha18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
6.8 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
10.4 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
261 reviews
2.9 km away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 81 in Negril
5,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.6 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
0.9 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,449 reviews
0.8 km away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#9 Spa Hotel in Negril
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: ₹ 31,346 - ₹ 94,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing