We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 303
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 301
US$ 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,899)
Filter reviews
5,899 results
Traveller rating
3,817
1,295
448
194
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,817
1,295
448
194
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceparadise buildingcucina romanabayside restaurantpiano barour honeymooncrystal lagoonbig papabutler suitesundowner buildingclub levelsoon come back deskwater sportsred lane spamain poolswim up suitecandlelight dinner
Filter
Updating list...
3,783 - 3,788 of 5,899 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We went to sandals negril for our honeymoon from March 19-March 26, 2012. Overall we found sandals to be a nice place to go however it was not our speed. We are a young-ish couple (29 and 36) and the median age of the people staying here was around 45-60. They advertise the resort as having a night life. Let me tell you, after 8pm there is absolutly nothing to do at this resort. There is a "piano" bar but we found ourselves sitting with the same 4 other people every night at the bar. They just put on an IPOD with music and the majoirty of the resort goes to bed. If this is something you are looking for then it will be awesome, however we were bored and after the sun goes down you are out of luck. We found 3 other couples who were honeymooning and we all had the same experience. If you are younger and looking to not go to bed at 9pm then do not go here.
The food was ok, not the worst we have ever had but not amazing either. overall this is a good resort if you are looking for a week with nothing to do and over the age of 45

Room Tip: If you are thinking of coming here at all you need to get the Butler category rooms: They are the better rooms, you get room service (other rooms have to pay $50 a day for room service) you get your beach chair reserved for you (otherwise you have to wake up at 6am to get a chair) and you get priority reservations.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I were in Sandals Negril for a week; we flipped over from White House where we also spent a week: we were in Jamaica March 3-18, 2012. We were in Negril ten years ago.
Sandals Negril is a very charming property but because it is an older property, it requires some upgrading. A very good source at Negril told us the chairman has approved major upgrading projects beginning in the Fall 2012. So stand by and enjoy the new look.
The road from Negril to Montego Bay is quite remarkable, the hour and a half passes very quickly as there is so much to see.
At Sandals Negril everything is clean, landscaping is well attended and the beach is one of the nicest and longest in Jamaica. White sand and moon lit evenings: what else can you wish for?
The entertainment team under Emonalesia leadership is incomparable; great staff stage productions and talented local performers. You do not want to miss an opera interlude with Rory: incredible tenor voice.
Be sure to look up Oneill and Jeffrey at the Bayside restaurant, their service is very attentive, and they will love to talk with you on any subjects.
Water sports are plentiful.
Don’t forget to go to Rick’s Cafe; only ten minutes from the property, and it is worth to see the cliff divers and the sunset.

Room Tip: Try to get a walkout room on the beach, it is great. But for the view go to the upper floors. No reservation required except for Komono's, so book upon your arrival the next morning. Snorkeling four trips per day, but you must book the same morning: usually a small line up.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clement R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We have been to this property before and I have to tell you the improvements are wonderful. The beach and water are much better than in previous visits. You can walk for miles on this beach and it is wider in places than in previous visits. We were upgraded to the Millionaires Suite which we found too quiet so we were moved to the second floor of the River Suites. The rooms are beautiful and the view is much better than the swim out suites and much more privacy. The beach here is wide with soft white sand and lots of umbrellas and chairs. The food was excellent in all of the restaurants but our favorite was the Italian. The butlers were not as good as those at other Sandals resorts but still worth the extra cost. The only complaint we had was the lack of evening entertainment. it was a very quiet resort in the evenings unless you had your own group of friends. This is the first Sandals I have stayed at that they didn't even have a venue for the evening entertainment. The stage was in the middle of the buffet restaurant so you had no were to sit and watch unless you were eating. Very strange. Otherwise this is a beautiful resort. The age group was a bit on the young side but still a fair number of couples over 40. I had a chance to view the Deluxe and Premium rooms and if you are thinking of booking them, don't. They are very very small with no balconies or terraces and extremely small. The window in the rooms looks out onto another building and walk way so you have to keep your curtains closed all the time. Spend a bit more and go with the Luxury rooms or higher.

Room Tip: river suites on the second floor are actually the best rooms on the property. I viewed all room categories when I was there.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank dreamakerOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We chose Sandals Negril in Jamaica for our honeymoon destination...and had an AMAZING experience!

From the minute we got off the shuttle, we were catered by the concierge team. Carrie Ann, Nadine, Patrice, Cassandra, and Shemoy helped us get accustomed to our surroundings and were there to help us at any time. Big thank you to management for making us feel welcomed.

Our room was centralized, first floor, beach front walk out, which was perfect! The size of the room was decent, since we spent most of our time outside it wasn't a big deal. It even had a fully stocked mini fridge and bar..sweet! Honestly, we didn't use it too often since everything was all inclusive, and it was easier to order a drink from one of the bars, but it was still nice to have available.

The beach was wonderful! The water was so calm and soothing, and the sunsets were breathtaking. The workers took great care of the beaches each day, and security kept close watch of local vendors.

Each restaurant offered many different selections..in which we found the food to taste excellent! The wait service by far exceeded our expectations, and we were very pleased with every dining experience.

We were able to book one excursion, the lover's reggae catamaran cruise, which was just one highlight of the trip. The crew mates knew how to get the party started and keep it going, and we had so much fun..despite the rain! Stopping at Rick's Cafe to experience cliff jumping was awesome, then visiting Margaritaville to top it off with a big "cheers" was great. We would have loved to travel to Dunn's River Falls, but the locations was too far from Negril. Plus we were having so much fun, we didn't need to leave!

There were many water activities to choose from, such as kayaking, water skiing, mini catamarans, wind surfing etc. We went snorkeling with Smiley and Oganna, then did the glass bottom boat ride with Big Papa, who was hilarious but very informative.

Then to top if all off...the greatest part of the resort was the entertainment. Many shows, dances, Jamaican classes, and games were scheduled throughout the day/night so there was never a dull moment. Christopher, Jovany, Javid, Willie, Sharae, Emonalisea, DJmase and a few others all did a fabulous job with keeping us entertained and involved. They are a very talent group, and we were amazed with their level of performance. Very energetic, warm hearted, and we felt the love. Hands down, we enjoyed every bit of it. We also gained personal connections with some of them which means a lot.

Overall, we highly recommend Sandals Negril. We definitely plan on returning, maybe next year...maybe next week!! Great service, great food, great atmosphere, great friends...what more could you ask for. Yea mon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank StefanieCraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

On my way and super excited. Just want to tell anyone planing to go away this week. Book the reading road trip w/ your Beaches/Sandles Reps. (Island routes offers it) It is a chance for you to spend 2hrs at a local elementary school. What an amazing exprience for a family !!!! It only leaves on Thursday. the next one is 3/29 !!!! It's in need of a few more people. No better way to spend $20 in my opinion! What a great offer from this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank DKD d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews