We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 240
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 462
US$ 344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 441/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
737
54
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
54
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mahoeseaside cottagethe salt water poolneck massagebridal suitejerk fish tacosseaside barthe cliffoxtailwest endall inclusive optionbeautiful propertyall inclusive planwelcome drinkthe entire propertysnapperfront office
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I came here with a colleague for a wedding in overly priced "Beaches".. we found a great deal for his hotel and decided to cab it to the wedding and around town..

We were not disappointed. The view is incredible and gorgeous... the pool is wonderful. The dogs, workers, front desk personnel, taxi drivers etc.. are friendly, kind and keep the grounds in great shape.

We did stay during off season, so we got a wonderful deal and the Weather was on and off.. the food at the restaurant was great, but overly priced.

Overall, a wonderful experience. Very attentive, wonderful, kind.. and gorgeous views. If you want to stay on the beach.. this is not the place for you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Su-Elene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank You for your interest in The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, your now favorite "Home Away from Home" We are happy you found us and certainly hope you continue finding us. We totally enjoyed having you!! We do hope you continue to share your experience as we anticipate your return! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I travel often. We have become very finicky ( for lack of a better term ). This hotel was perfect. Clean , beautiful, great food. The staff was very attentive and the spa was so good we book another appointment immediately after the first , lol. I almost feel like I don't want to say more because we want to keep this place hidden away just for us. But oh well , if your lucky enough to stay there it will be one of the best experiences of your life.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Geudys Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide your feedback! We are beyond delighted that your time with us has provided you "one of the best experiences of your life". That is truly humbling! We certainly appreciate your visit and we do hope to have you back for more Spa Life very soon! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We visited for dinner on Saturday night. I absolutely love this place! Very good food amazing location and excellent service! Try and go to see the sunset if you can because the view is incredible.
You can sit outside right by the ocean which is beautiful and enjoy your dinner under the stars!
This place is an absolute favourite of mine x

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank You for the time taken to provide your feedback! It was a pleasure to have you at our Blue Mahoe Restaurant we certainly do hope you will be able to clear your calendar for a visit in the very near future. Continue to keep us popular! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The view, the accommodations, the adjacent restaurant and incredible food, the pool, and most importantly the staff were just incredible. This place truly exceeded our expectations. We only left the resort two times. You can snorkel, kayak, eat, and get a massage all on property. Truly one of the most memorable vacations my wife and I have ever had. Great for couples. The friendships we made with the staff were great. The cabana style bar was a perfect spot to catch the amazing Negril sunsets. I would recommend going in the offseason. The rates are better, only a few other couples were there, and the staff really caters to everything you could possibly want or need! We will definitely be planning another trip back for August, Sept. next year (if not sooner).

Room Tip: Go in offseason. You never know, they might upgrade your room!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank breakthru14me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank You for your feedback! We enjoyed your time spent inhaling our beautiful surroundings and we are humbled it has been "one of your most memorable vacations ever" that for us is an accomplishment! We do hope you continue the trends of retreating to our Spa for your annual vacations! Continue to keep us popular! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I'm in love with this place.
Beautiful property, friendly and very helpful staff - it's such an oasis!
The food at Blue Mahoe restaurant was well seasoned, fresh and tasty!

Definitely spend more than one night and make sure you book a massage - my body felt totally relaxed and good as new.
The salt water pool with view of the clear blue sea was the absolute cherry on top!

This is my new go to spot in Jamaica - the perfect getaway

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank JamrockBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the time taken to provide us your review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you with us! It was an absolute pleasure to serve as we anticipate your return for many more Spa Retreats! Hurry Up and Come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews