We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
741
54
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
54
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mahoe seaside cottage the salt water pool neck massage bridal suite jerk fish tacos seaside bar the cliff oxtail west end all inclusive option beautiful property all inclusive plan welcome drink the entire property snapper front office
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I'm in love with this place.
Beautiful property, friendly and very helpful staff - it's such an oasis!
The food at Blue Mahoe restaurant was well seasoned, fresh and tasty!

Definitely spend more than one night and make sure you book a massage - my body felt totally relaxed and good as new.
The salt water pool with view of the clear blue sea was the absolute cherry on top!

This is my new go to spot in Jamaica - the perfect getaway

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank JamrockBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the time taken to provide us your review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you with us! It was an absolute pleasure to serve as we anticipate your return for many more Spa Retreats! Hurry Up and Come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This place is so good! Very uncrowded very helpful/friendly and skilled stall (thanks Carlton! great time chatting with you at the bar.). The balconies on the rooms are super comfortable and cool. Beautiful well kept vegetation
It's in the rock cliff section of Negril and the snorkeling was really good with lots to see. Beautiful water! Really cool boutique hotel not too big
Everything about the hotel is first class including the restaurant, pool, massages. I know a good massage and the ladies there are great. Would love to go back and probably will!

Room Tip: We had 2 story back room area (bottom)The balcony/ deck was private, cool and the deck chairs very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gj25423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank You for your feedback! We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed our Spa Team and facilities. We are anxiously awaiting your return trip for more Spa Life. Please continue to keep us popular and Be WELL! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Prepare to be blown away the moment you step into the gates of this property. It is absolutely gorgeous! From the architecture to the stone and wood work you can tell that the owners spared no expense in making this beautiful property. We had originally booked a garden room for our stay and we were upgraded to a Seaside room at no extra charge by the amazing staff. Every morning my wife and I enjoyed breakfast right outside our room while we watched the beautiful sea. The breakfast was amazing every day. We booked a couples massage one morning as well. What an experience to have a massage by the sea. I can't recommend this hotel enough for anyone visiting Jamaica.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You for your feedback! We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us as we are equally delighted you have enjoyed the time spent. We do look forward to having you back for more Spa Retreats in the very near future. Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The spa retreat is an incredible place to leave the rest of the world behind ! Amazing service and outstanding food ! The staff go above and beyond to satisfy your every need . We will always go home to spa retreat !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Freedom242567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

That you for the time you have taken to visit and provide your feedback. We are delighted you have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our property. Dont be a stranger! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

From the moment our driver pulled in to the minute we left we were taken care of exceptionally. This is a VERY nice, quiet, quaint, romantic, cozy resort on the west end of Negril. Fantastic restaurants, Rick's Cafe, etc. all within a few minutes ride (the resort has drivers on contract - very economical given you really cannot walk). Bartending and wait staff were exceptional - at times a little slow, but it's Jamaica....

The ONLY things preventing a 5-star review are: (1) no fitness center, and (2) the wi-fi was not good. For workout junkies and self-employed persons that was disappointing. The restaurant is fabulous. The seaside bungalos are worth every extra penny. The owner is very visible and personable. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You for the time you have taken to provide your feedback and most importantly the time you have taken to visit. We are delighted you fell in love with our Spa Team and property. We aim to maintain our Retreat status by deliberately not offer activities on property-we recommend our Guest relax, eat and soak in our retreat. We are looking forward to having you back for more Spa Life.Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews