We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
739
54
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
54
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mahoeseaside cottagethe salt water poolneck massagebridal suitejerk fish tacosseaside barthe cliffoxtailwest endall inclusive optionbeautiful propertyall inclusive planwelcome drinkthe entire propertysnapperfront office
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Prepare to be blown away the moment you step into the gates of this property. It is absolutely gorgeous! From the architecture to the stone and wood work you can tell that the owners spared no expense in making this beautiful property. We had originally booked a garden room for our stay and we were upgraded to a Seaside room at no extra charge by the amazing staff. Every morning my wife and I enjoyed breakfast right outside our room while we watched the beautiful sea. The breakfast was amazing every day. We booked a couples massage one morning as well. What an experience to have a massage by the sea. I can't recommend this hotel enough for anyone visiting Jamaica.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You for your feedback! We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us as we are equally delighted you have enjoyed the time spent. We do look forward to having you back for more Spa Retreats in the very near future. Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The spa retreat is an incredible place to leave the rest of the world behind ! Amazing service and outstanding food ! The staff go above and beyond to satisfy your every need . We will always go home to spa retreat !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Freedom242567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

That you for the time you have taken to visit and provide your feedback. We are delighted you have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our property. Dont be a stranger! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

From the moment our driver pulled in to the minute we left we were taken care of exceptionally. This is a VERY nice, quiet, quaint, romantic, cozy resort on the west end of Negril. Fantastic restaurants, Rick's Cafe, etc. all within a few minutes ride (the resort has drivers on contract - very economical given you really cannot walk). Bartending and wait staff were exceptional - at times a little slow, but it's Jamaica....

The ONLY things preventing a 5-star review are: (1) no fitness center, and (2) the wi-fi was not good. For workout junkies and self-employed persons that was disappointing. The restaurant is fabulous. The seaside bungalos are worth every extra penny. The owner is very visible and personable. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You for the time you have taken to provide your feedback and most importantly the time you have taken to visit. We are delighted you fell in love with our Spa Team and property. We aim to maintain our Retreat status by deliberately not offer activities on property-we recommend our Guest relax, eat and soak in our retreat. We are looking forward to having you back for more Spa Life.Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Outstanding service. Amazing food, you feel welcomed, cozy rooms. Simply a perfect getaway place to go. I highly recommend it. The view is fabulous , the drinks are delicious and has great representation. Yummy hot bread

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Expedition11838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The Spa Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank You for the time you have taken to provide us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our amazing food and cozy accommodation and thought we were the perfect getaway to visit. We do look forward to having you retreating with us in the very near future , in the meanwhile keep us popular! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Spa Retreat which was incredibly relaxing. Our seaview bungalow room was lovely. This resort is extremely quiet. Two nights for us is perfect but more we would have felt was just too much quiet. The main bartender is a sweetheart and very friendly. We enjoyed speaking to the owner as well. The restaurant was delicious and we ate their for every meal while we stayed. We could not find fault with the food at all. The only reasons I am giving 4 and not 5 stars are the following. The restaurant is not appropriately air conditioned. There is no comfortable place to dine because it was extremely humid outdoors and barely any relief indoors. Second, we had drinks at dinner at at the bar. Drinks for the most part were priced fairly for an upscale spa retreat at around $10, much like what we pay at home in a nice restaurant. However, my fiancé ordered a Ketel One dirty martini and when we got the dinner bill we nearly fainted! They had the audacity to charge us $25 for this drink. This is just ludicrous. I saw that they sell this brand of vodka at duty free so there is no excuse for pricing top shelf drinks at $15 over the regular prices for martinis. I highly recommend they change this pricing, because other guests may be turned off as well. Other than those two issues, this is a lovely relaxing resort. I will also add that they need to spray for mosquitos and noseeums because I got eaten alive on their man made beach in the evening. I want to mention that we had the best couples massage we have ever had anywhere, and that is quite a compliment to the spa ladies!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cpny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews