We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gorgeous Hotel With Amazing Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Prepare to be blown away the moment you step into the gates of this property. It is absolutely gorgeous! From the architecture to the stone and wood work you can tell that the owners spared no expense in making this beautiful property. We had originally booked a garden room for our stay and we were upgraded to a Seaside room at no extra charge by the amazing staff. Every morning my wife and I enjoyed breakfast right outside our room while we watched the beautiful sea. The breakfast was amazing every day. We booked a couples massage one morning as well. What an experience to have a massage by the sea. I can't recommend this hotel enough for anyone visiting Jamaica.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for your feedback! We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us as we are equally delighted you have enjoyed the time spent. We do look forward to having you back for more Spa Retreats in the very near future. Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 691 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The spa retreat is an incredible place to leave the rest of the world behind ! Amazing service and outstanding food ! The staff go above and beyond to satisfy your every need . We will always go home to spa retreat !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That you for the time you have taken to visit and provide your feedback. We are delighted you have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our property. Dont be a stranger! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

From the moment our driver pulled in to the minute we left we were taken care of exceptionally. This is a VERY nice, quiet, quaint, romantic, cozy resort on the west end of Negril. Fantastic restaurants, Rick's Cafe, etc. all within a few minutes ride (the resort has drivers on contract - very economical given you really cannot walk). Bartending and wait staff were exceptional - at times a little slow, but it's Jamaica....

The ONLY things preventing a 5-star review are: (1) no fitness center, and (2) the wi-fi was not good. For workout junkies and self-employed persons that was disappointing. The restaurant is fabulous. The seaside bungalos are worth every extra penny. The owner is very visible and personable. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for the time you have taken to provide your feedback and most importantly the time you have taken to visit. We are delighted you fell in love with our Spa Team and property. We aim to maintain our Retreat status by deliberately not offer activities on property-we recommend our Guest relax, eat and soak in our retreat. We are looking forward to having you back for more Spa Life.Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Outstanding service. Amazing food, you feel welcomed, cozy rooms. Simply a perfect getaway place to go. I highly recommend it. The view is fabulous , the drinks are delicious and has great representation. Yummy hot bread

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank You for the time you have taken to provide us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our amazing food and cozy accommodation and thought we were the perfect getaway to visit. We do look forward to having you retreating with us in the very near future , in the meanwhile keep us popular! Peace & Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Spa Retreat which was incredibly relaxing. Our seaview bungalow room was lovely. This resort is extremely quiet. Two nights for us is perfect but more we would have felt was just too much quiet. The main bartender is a sweetheart and very friendly. We enjoyed speaking to the owner as well. The restaurant was delicious and we ate their for every meal while we stayed. We could not find fault with the food at all. The only reasons I am giving 4 and not 5 stars are the following. The restaurant is not appropriately air conditioned. There is no comfortable place to dine because it was extremely humid outdoors and barely any relief indoors. Second, we had drinks at dinner at at the bar. Drinks for the most part were priced fairly for an upscale spa retreat at around $10, much like what we pay at home in a nice restaurant. However, my fiancé ordered a Ketel One dirty martini and when we got the dinner bill we nearly fainted! They had the audacity to charge us $25 for this drink. This is just ludicrous. I saw that they sell this brand of vodka at duty free so there is no excuse for pricing top shelf drinks at $15 over the regular prices for martinis. I highly recommend they change this pricing, because other guests may be turned off as well. Other than those two issues, this is a lovely relaxing resort. I will also add that they need to spray for mosquitos and noseeums because I got eaten alive on their man made beach in the evening. I want to mention that we had the best couples massage we have ever had anywhere, and that is quite a compliment to the spa ladies!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cpny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.0 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 80 in Negril
242 reviews
136.4 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,302 reviews
207.0 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 80 in Negril
854 reviews
2.6 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
1,014 reviews
57.6 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel

Address: West End Cliffs | Westmoreland, Negril ., Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#2 Spa Hotel in Negril
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#2 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#4 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range: ₹ 12,471 - ₹ 31,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true luxury escape located on the West End Cliffs of Negril, Jamaica and located on nearly 2 acres of oceanfront; this unique property extends from white sandy beach into exotic grey cliffs overlooking the vibrant turquoise hues of the Caribbean Sea. 18 Handcrafted stone cottages with spectacular tropical gardens and cliff side dining at the Blue Mahoe Restaurant will enhance your SPA escape. The SPA Retreat features an open-air day spa offering classic aesthetic treatments with a Jamaican flair. The adults only, SPA Retreat features a sea water pool, sandy beach deck, A/C, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, yoga and specialty tours to enhance your experience. The devotion to quality and service familiar to The SPA’s Canadian locations continues to surpass guest expectations from the moment your flight touches down. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Retreat Hotel Negril
Heart Beat Seaside Retreat Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing