We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PROFFESIONALS AT WORK STUNNING PROPERTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The spa retreat certainly is a cut above the rest in all regards,service and profesionalisim at its finest.
i have not stayed at the spa retreat however i am inclined to spread the good word as i have visited and toured this magnificent property whilst in jamaica.
the moment you enter the office you are greeted by a fine young lady by the name of heather who truly is a great first impression who in my opinion lives up to the vision of the owners christine and shane as heather explained.
i saw the room catagories but was swayed by the retreat suit, the blue mahoe restaurant and the spa facilities
.I was truly impressed that im presentley crafting a xmas holiday with my family and friends im sure by now shane and christine have realised that, they have placed a great emphasis on meeting and greeting in the more than capable hands of heather who i must say impressed me so much im the spa retreats best marketer having stayed at a few hotels across the island over 20 years this one ranks number 1 in my opinion.
If your looking for a top notch place to holiday in jamaica look nowhere else but the spa retreat i cant wait to stay as what i encountered in less than one hour of this pristine property is truly wanting me to pack my suitcase like yesterday see u all soon

Room Tip: all rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tripper080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you received a tour of The SPA Retreat and our Blue Mahoe Restaurant during your visit to Negril, and we look forward to your return as a guest this Christmas holiday! One Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 645 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Our Three night experience at The Spa Retreat was like no other. It was truly like heaven on earth. The staff was amazing and are equipped with all the necessary details that made the trip magical and unforgettable. The food was out of this world fabulous, every single detail was right on. The resort is truly breathtaking and definitely one my favorite places on earth! We (Sherry Ann, Marlon And Eric) love The Spa Retreat!!!

Room Tip: My room overlooking the ocean was fabulous also my friends'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SherryAnnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your outstanding review! Our team is humbled you found The SPA Retreat to be “Heaven on Earth” and we look forward to your return…One Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Spa Retreat in Negril and 4 nights at Sandals Royal Caribbean in June, 2012. Our only regret is not staying at the Spa Retreat longer. This was our first trip to Jamaica. We were picked up at the airport by our own personal driver. The drive to the Spa Retreat really shows you how the people of Jamaica live. Seeing the road side shacks really puts life into perspective. We didn’t feel as though we were headed to “paradise” on our drive in but when the van pulled into the Spa Retreat we quickly realized that we didn’t make a mistake in selecting this place to start our trip. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with open arms and had a drink in our hands within first few minutes.

The attention to detail at this resort is exceptional.

While at the Spa we spent 2 nights in a seaside stone cottage and 1 night in the bridal suite. My wife and I each had ocean side massages to start our stay – a must if you visit this place. The food at the Blue Mahoe Restaurant was excellent. I particularly enjoyed the jerked chicken – best I had on the island during our stay. Everyone was very nice and the service was excellent. We even had our own personal life guard in Rosa the dog. We would go snorkeling in the mornings and Rosa would often join us. We miss you Rosa!
There are not too many negatives. The cottages could use a bit more storage and the bed in the cottage we had was a double even though the frame was a queen. I would bang knees on the frame due to the size difference. The bridal suite had a true King bed/frame and TV with every channel imaginable which was nice in comparison to the cottage but we found the bridal suite a bit noisy. There was some sort of party going on in a nearby bar during the night we stayed in the bridal suite and you could also hear road side traffic. Not sure if the noise from the bar could be heard from the seaside cottages but I know that during our stay in the cottage we didn’t hear anything but waves crashing on the rocks. The view from the bridal suite was amazing and made up for some of the draw backs.

All in all we will probably stay in the seaside cottage when we go back.

Room Tip: Seaside cottages are the way to go! Stayed in #3 which was perfect. #1 is closest to the bar so it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeffFromTO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you both enjoyed your time at The SPA Retreat and I thank you for your feedback. Please note your Seaside cottage did in fact have a Queen Serta mattress although the handmade wood frames may be a bit oversized and we are now looking to remedy this. Looking forward to your return (as I’m sure Rosa is)! One Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Clean, peaceful place ... professional staff and great management team

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mackyann_touch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for your review. Our team is thrilled you enjoyed your visit to The SPA Retreat! It’s wonderful to receive reviews from local Jamaican’s and we look forward to seeing you again and again. One Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I recently traveled to Negril with a friend for a few days of R&R at one of the beach resorts. We passed The Spa Retreat on our way to another resort and decided to check it out online. We scheduled a spa treatment for each of us and The Spa Retreat did not disappoint. We each enjoyed a service overlooking the cliffs and the ocean........AMAZING! Our esthetician Daneisha was incredible. After our treatments we enjoyed lunch at their restaurant the Blue Mahoe and laid out on the cliffs for the rest of the afternoon. The cliffs is a wonderful change of pace from the beach. It's much more serene. When I return to Negril, The Spa Retreat will be at the top of my list.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelinGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to visit us from another local Negril hotel. We are so happy that you both enjoyed your seaside SPA treatments & dining experience at our Blue Mahoe Restaurant. Looking forward to having you as a future guest of The SPA Retreat! One love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
263 reviews
207 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
518 reviews
136.4 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 81 in Negril
919 reviews
0.8 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 81 in Negril
1,398 reviews
2.6 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 81 in Negril
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel

Address: West End Cliffs | Westmoreland, Negril ., Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#1 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#1 Spa Hotel in Negril
#4 Business Hotel in Negril
Price Range: ₹ 11,342 - ₹ 27,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true luxury escape located on the West End Cliffs of Negril, Jamaica and located on nearly 2 acres of oceanfront; this unique property extends from white sandy beach into exotic grey cliffs overlooking the vibrant turquoise hues of the Caribbean Sea. 18 Handcrafted stone cottages with spectacular tropical gardens and cliff side dining at the Blue Mahoe Restaurant will enhance your SPA escape. The SPA Retreat features an open-air day spa offering classic aesthetic treatments with a Jamaican flair. The adults only, SPA Retreat features a sea water pool, sandy beach deck, A/C, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, yoga and specialty tours to enhance your experience. The devotion to quality and service familiar to The SPA’s Canadian locations continues to surpass guest expectations from the moment your flight touches down. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Retreat Hotel Negril
Heart Beat Seaside Retreat Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing