We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50th birthday trip”
Review of CocoLaPalm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CocoLaPalm Resort
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“50th birthday trip”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My Husband and I stayed a Coco from may 5th til May13. Coco is a very nice clean,comfortable,and enjoyable hotel. We had a Jr.Suite that was very spacious,clean and had beautiful patio deck..The staff is very attentive and helpful if needed. If your looking for an nice spot on Negril Beach this is a taker. you can sit at poolside or just take a dip in the ocean either one will be uncrowded and pleasing.We ate at the grill bar *try the jerk chicken* Its a must, We were pleased with the service and can see why folks come back to this resort.Nice,quiet and relaxing. Stores and shopping are just a short taxi ride or take a walk like we did. This way you can you get to stop and taste what Jamaica is all about.trying the various foods and learning the culture. that's what non inclusive are about...Irie..will be back again this year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoawishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    419
    88
    29
    16
See reviews for
174
532
49
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Really injoyed our stay at this hotel. We read the reviews so we opted for a jr. suit and couldn't have been happier!! The room was every bit of 500sq ff if not bigger. The service was great, the food was good and the staff was always too happy to serve. The beach was hassle free thanks to the hotels security. The grounds are beautiful with fruit bearing trees and palms everywhere. The hotels cab service is a nice feature and the glass bottom boat tour was great!! We had a great experience and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The hotel was great! What it lacks in amenities it makes up for with a great staff and great location. The resturant serves very good food and the service is always fast and friendly. This was my third time there and I can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the updated side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Negrilforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

CoCo will not disappoint. Basically this is a 3 star cozy hotel located directly on the amazing 7 mile beach. I am a advocate for 4-5 star hotels and All Inclusive, however after reading the reviews I decided that Coco would definitely work for our "Annual Girls Trip" most reviews are on point.

The Good:
Excellent Location
Clean Rooms (Excellent Maid Service)
Jr. Suite - Large Room with Large Bathroom & Shower
Pool- Who needs a pool when the ocean is at your feet
Excellent Staff - Friendly and Very Helpful
Lots of chairs on the beach-no need to get up early to claim seats
Good Choices for Breakfast will substitute Contintenal Breakfast - a must
Excellent Beach Bar Food (try the pizza & fries) Michelle & Vernon makes the best drinks
Very friendly guest you will definitely make lasting friends
Beach activity very affordable - look for Randall nicest guy ever!
Restaurants, Bars and Nightlife close- simply walk the beach
Excellent Security - Keeps the hustlers away
Good Transportation - book with hotel

The Bad:
Rooms close to the road will definitely hear the traffic -after the second night all was good.
Small Ants-called front desk took care of it right away.

Vendors to look for on the beach:
Patties - beef, chicken, and Veggie
Jerk Pork
Fresh Fruit and Coconut

This was the best Girls Trip ever thanks to an a Amazing Staff,Awesome Beach and our bar buddies Kim,Mike & Debbie.

Can't wait to book for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the road and second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorkHardPlayHard081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at 3 different resorts from high end boutique to all inclusive party time resort and this is the best of both styles. If you're looking to have fun, relax and walk da beach dis place is de best mon, no problem. They really do have the best beach area with crystal clear water and silky sand. Just remember in Jamaica everything goes a little slower so relax and enjoy the wait. Food and drinks were reasonable and good.
On the bad side I did reserve a room and when we got there they couldn't find it, I reserved from their site and I showed them the confirmation email and they ended up deterring me a room but not at the reserved price. I would call next time and verify the room, price and who you are speaking to before going so you don't have any surprises.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDMAN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.1 km away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.4 km away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#35 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
4.7 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,250 reviews
6.1 km away
ClubHotel Riu Negril
ClubHotel Riu Negril
#26 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CocoLaPalm Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CocoLaPalm Resort

Property: CocoLaPalm Resort
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#15 Family Hotel in Negril
#23 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,977 - ₹ 12,217
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CocoLaPalm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CocoLaPalm Resort was established in 1994 and is the largest of the small hotels in Negril, Jamaica. We are a family resort located on a beautiful expanse of Negril's 7-Mile Beach, with non-motorized water sports, mouthwatering cuisine and exciting entertainments for the convenience of our guests. We invite you to come and claim your spot at CocoLaPalm, we'll keep you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your CocoLaPalm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocolapalm Hotel Negril
Cocolapalm Resort Negril
Coco Palm Negril
Coco La Palm Resort
Coco La Palm Jamaica
Coco La Palm Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing