We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great get away”
Review of Blue Cave Castle

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Cave Castle
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have been going to Negril for 15 years. For 13 of those years I have been staying at Blue Cave Castle. So relaxing waking up to the view of the amazing carribean sea and watching the beautiful sunsets off the cliffs of Negril. The ambience is exceptional. You feel like royalty there. It's a five minute drive to the 7 mile beach. We sometimes walk the distance. The staff is very cordial and help you with anything you may need. The food is exceptional. Petrona does an execellent job as manager. Susan is a very personable director.We keep saying that we will take a break from Negril and venture out to other exotic places, but we cannot tear ourselves away from the Blue Cave Castle and it's wonderful surroundings. Great restrauants, water falls, glass bottom boat trips, sunset boat cruises, hiking and wonderful art work from many local artists.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

One of the most uniquely beautiful and quaint spots in the West End of Negril, the Blue Cave Castle and staff have been hosting me on and off since it was built - for the past 25 years or so. To my amazement, the place just keeps getting better and better - with free amenities like WiFi service, and unlimited delicious Blue Mountain Coffee every morning, the ambiance of the grounds are that of a home away from home for me. Stays are always filled with friendly conversations with world travelers in the lovely yard overlooking the turquoise Sea, or you can certainly keep to yourselves and enjoy the tranquility and privacy of the place. There is excellent swimming and decent snorkeling right from the sea accesses dramatically carved out of the cliffs, exquisitely prepared meals from Teddy (the resident chef) and his friendly staff delivered right to your table in the yard (or to your room), and gorgeous full views of those stunning Jamaican sunsets as they drop into the horizon... With a great website reservation tool showing the availability of each room by the day (and each room has its unique charms!), and Manager Petrona's always prompt and polite responses to any inquiry, this place is a gem of a find. While it's slightly rustic charm might not be everyone's cup of tea, if you like this place, you will LOVE it and almost surely join the ranks of the "BCC Family" of us who come back at every opportunity. And don't let the reasonable prices give you pause - they are only a reflection of (Owner) Susan's lack of greed and her desire to keep the place more full than empty (Bless her heart!!). Believe me, from one who has stayed in a number of places in Negril over the past past 30 years (only when the Castle is filled!!), this place is - as the website says - one of the best kept secrets of the Caribbean! Hope to see you there!!

Room Tip: All rooms have their unique charm, but those with a water view are especially great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrewPieros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We arrived early evening after a long day of traveling and were welcomed by Santa who took our luggage to our room. After unpacking we went to Teddy's for supper and Stacey told us she would bring our meal to our room. We had our first scrumptious meal by Teddy on our deck. The atmosphere within the castle walls is immediately calming and relaxing.
We were able to walk to the lighthouse and the 7 mile beach and visited many restaurants and bars along the way.
New friends were quickly made within the castle walls. If you want total privacy.....you can have that as well.
We were in room # 11 and were able to view the ocean from our bed :)
It is rustic and does have your basics. We always travel with our own soap and shampoos.
Millie comes most mornings and you can buy fresh fruit, orange juice and the best carrot juice.
We viewed lots of the other rooms and all had it's own unique qualities.
Petrona was always helpful and is a real sweetie.
This was our first time in Jamaica and we'll be back to Blue Cave Castle. We've already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suetravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is our second year eating at Teddy's. Teddy is a fabulous chef and the wait staff is excellent. We had both breakfast and dinner there many times during our month long stay. The french toast for breakfast is wonderful and dinner in the evening was outstanding. My husband had the Greek Salad and a friend had the Lobster Salad. My daughter had the tenderloin steak and she said it was excellent. In the morning we sat under shelter and in the evening we sat on the lawn. The view is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Eileen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I have been going to the Blue Cave Castle on and off for the last 10 years-and have never been happier than when we drive through the gate and put our feet on the grounds of the property. The staff is very accommodating and helpful, in fact, it really feels like we are going to visit family rather than just a vacation.
We normally stay in either Superior 10 or 9 both great rooms with great outdoor space and just steps from the ocean!
Teddy's Hideaway restuaraunt is another great bonus! Amazing food for breakfast and dinner!!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and fantastic in it's own way-if AC and TV are a must for you-then I would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraIRIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 km away
Coral Seas Cliff
Coral Seas Cliff
#59 of 80 in Negril
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,358 reviews
6.0 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#33 of 80 in Negril
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 80 in Negril
860 reviews
0.2 km away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#32 of 80 in Negril
349 reviews
0.6 km away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#36 of 80 in Negril
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cave Castle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cave Castle

Address: Lighthouse Road, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#12 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#21 Family Hotel in Negril
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range: ₹ 3,892 - ₹ 6,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Blue Cave Castle Negril
Blue Cave Castle Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing