We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing, clean......for true Beach lovers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Negril Tree House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Relaxing, clean......for true Beach lovers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Spent a relaxing few days at Treehouse. Accomodations are average ..kingsized bed, tiny sitting area, larger basic bathroom. Limited toiletries (packets of toothpaste with soap,body wash in dispensers)). Dated furniture, bathtub etc. very clean. Grounds are well kept and common areas constantly swept, mopped etc. Breakfast is okay consisting of Jamaican fare in addition to eggs, waffles, pastries, OJ, coffee and tea. Meals at small beachfront restaurant can be a bit pricey ranging from 16us to 24 $US for some dinner specials. Can order sandwiches, hamburgers etc for a little less. Drinks at bar are not the best! Great place for sea lovers; not much else to do. Tour prices are pricey too and are quoted per person 1way. Cheapest fare is within a 3 mile or so distance for 6-8 dollars 1 way. Monetary exchange at Scotia Bank or the Cambio in town a few dollars more than at the resort. Take a local taxi out the street (marked by red tags) for $100 JA per person each way to town. Great tasting, reasonably priced local foos at the
Corner Bar in town. There is a Burger King too in town. Cheaper
Beer (Redstripe) cheaper in bars along the beach front $170 to $300 JA.
May want to take your own towels or some fabric softener......go figure

Room Tip: Perhaps one closer to the front......the back rooms are tucked away and may be sometimes darker to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccm1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    394
    84
    17
    11
See reviews for
215
507
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

i recently went using a livingsocial deal and had the time of my life...I never write reviews but this place was so amazing I just had to come and write one. its an beautiful hotel with an even better beach right out front on the hotel. the staff is beyond satisfactory. they are truly there to help you with anything you need. my one friend for breakfast was upset with they had and she ask a staff member to get her some bacon and with no hesitation he went and got her some bacon with no extra charge. they are very helpful when your trying to find things to do for the night or what tourists spots are the best. the room are a nice size and spotless. negril has to be one of the safest spots in jamaica because not once did i not feel safe off the resort and i was off the resort alot. we went off the resort to eat because one it was cheaper and two the food in my opinion was better...if you go you have to try this place called sweet spice and comos..im telling the food is excellent...(sweet spice the service was bad but food made up for it)

honestly i have nothing bad to say about this place except if you travel here bring an extra 100 to 150 in just tipping money because everything you do or get they expect tip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We made last minute reservations during high season and took any room available... even so, the room was charming, clean and the bed was comfy...we were very near the back of the resort so the main road was only a fence away but the noise was never disturbing. The beach area is large enough for the high season crowd and the beach attendent was super helpful. I love that the beach bar & dining is located on the waters edge. So nice to sit and sip a cocktail and people watch from this vantage point... beautiful. They serve Asian cuisine at the bar and I got addicted to the hot and sour soup with seafood! Breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room... and it was authenticly Jamaican... and the balcony dining offers yet another stunning view...what a way to start your day! There is a Guy cooking jerk chicken and such for lunch right on the beach... delicious. Situated near Margaritaville for reliable night life... this is good since beach walking at night gives you a sketchy feel... take a cab if you are going farther at night. The staff in all positions were friendly. This is Negril and this is not the Ritz but if you have chosen Negril and want a home base that will not disappoint, I wouldn't think twice about staying with the nice folks at The Negril Tree House!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalaloves2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I describe it as a hidden treasure! I've stayed in different parts of Jamaica in the last 15 years and in many different resorts.....many were even triple the price I paid at the Negril Treehouse. I must say that this was the most organized and well ran facility I have stayed in. The rooms are very spacious and incredibly clean. I met the owner and she is an extremely charming and energetic woman! She constantly interacts and entertains here guest. Her staff are very accomodating and efficient, you will never experience island time delays here for food or any other service. This stretch of the Negril beach is pleasantly quiet and very appropriate for families. I had a wonderfull time at the Negril Treehouse and I definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hymmingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Negril Tree House Resort and would stay again. The "Treehouse" as it's known by those in Negril sits right on the beach and has a restaurant and bar. I went with some friends and we shared a two bedroom suite. It had one and half baths, one queen and two single beds and it came with a minifridge, but no microwave-- the door of our room opened right out to a view of the beach. The owner of the Treehouse (Ms. Gail) gave us the upgrade to the suite at no extra charge! The hotel location is great-- right in the middle of seven mile beach-- the rooms aren't what you'd call upscale, but they are clean, comfy, and we felt safe. There was on beach security at all times and security at the gate to the hotel. The free buffett breakfast was amazing every day with authentic jamaican food (callaloo, fried dumplings, escovitch fish, stew chicken, ackee and satlfish, etc.), plus they had some american options (eggs made to order, toast, and oatmeal). The restaurant menu food is reasonably priced compared to what's available elsewhere on the beach, so its worth a try, but we didn't like it as much as the breakfast food. The hotel has water sports services and massages available, all of which were worth it- they also can help you arrange for off site activities if you are interested. All in all a great stay, and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harvesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
3.3 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
6.2 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
6.3 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
0.5 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
4.5 km away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Property: Negril Tree House Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,320 - ₹ 15,365
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing