We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let your food be your medicine!”

Ras Rody's Roadside Organic
Ranked #3 of 215 Restaurants in Negril
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Love Ras Rody, his food, his family and his philosophies! Ras Rody's Organic Roadside stand is the ultimate Jamaican food experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Ate at Ras Rody's a few times while staying at Tensing Pen. The son was cool enough, just sold us plates of what ever we wanted with consistent prices. After meeting the daughter, we decided not to go back. She was pushy, arrogant and seemingly dishonest. Claimed she didn't have money to make change. When we came back again the next day, she didn't have any change either, despite serving food all day.

Originally we tried it out because we are vegan and figured this was a good opportunity to support a vegan friendly business. However, there were abused and beaten dogs everywhere. When trying to feed a badly beaten pregnant dog, Ras Rody's daughter laughed at me and made a comment about Americans being foolish. Very interesting attitude from a family and business that claims to be Ital. My feeling is that this business is more at one with the bank account than nature.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
18  Thank JenniferNYC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I have visited West End Negril on 6 occasions, and heading back again in January...and I ALWAYS make it a point to enjoy Ras Rody’s amazing Ital stand every single time! When back home, I crave it...when in Jamaica, I crave it...seriously a,axing food made with loads of Love, which always makes it taste better! Love him, his food...the whole shabang! Can’t wait to enjoy more in 5 more weeks! Yum!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank 961sarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I was very impressed with the service, the food and their creativity. Cool place to hold a vibe on the beach

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I returned to the Negril's west end with my son on May 31st. This is my 12th or 13th trip to Jamaica and the food at Ras Rody Organics was fresh and tasty as always. Ras Rody's son Shadrock has been cooking for the past several years while his father is in the United States. Shadrock maintains his fathers passion for "ital" cooking and food that is good for body and spirit. His culinary skills are a tribute to his fathers teaching and his own experimentation and discovery. He uses the freshest ingredients and many times they originate from his own garden. Recently, he has added a new countertop and bench to accommodate more guests and the shop is looking better than ever. Keep in mind when it is not high season he does not always cook everyday due to lower demand, but when he does the food is consistently delicious! Also if you want to get off the beaten path and see the Jamaican countryside and it's beautiful people, look no further, Shadrock is a great tour guide as well. I have toured with him on many occasions to picturesque mountain, stream, and ocean venues and every excursion has been eventful and enlightening.

Date of visit: June 2017
6  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ras Rody's Roadside Organic also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ras Rody's Roadside Organic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing