We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax with a spectacular view and quiet...”
Partial View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Partial View of Balcony
Well equipped kitchenette
Back balcony, entrance, and closet
View from entryway
Point Village main beach
Clothing optional beach
Natural rock pools & snorkeling cove
Point Village pool bird's eye view
Point Village pool
Condo exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcia W
Sallisaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax with a spectacular view and quiet simplicity in this gem.”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

After 17 years we got back to a favorite spot in Negril. Swimming, walking, sunbathing and just listening to ocean from balcony consumed most of our time in this great locale. The setup provided helpful info., great service and everything we needed.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fredrica6...
Rockwood TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A serene and quiet get-away"”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

All the ++ reviews about Rolf and Andrea's condo are true. We spent 5 days at Point Village. Though an older development, we loved the very peaceful atmosphere. They had the best location in the whole village overlooking the rock pools. We loved having breakfast on the veranda. There was hardly anyone in the complex (that we saw) adding to the pleasure of a quiet get-away. Rolf and Andrea were most helpful in answering questions about our trip, as well as info once we got there. Their condo was delightful with everything that we needed to enjoy our visit. We used Rocky's Taxi from the airport---a stop at Mega Market in MoBay is a must if you want any food without going into Negril (we were not impressed with what Negril had to offer). We also did a one day tour with Rocky to YS Falls, Appleton, and Black River---really worth seeing more of the real Jamaica and not just the touristy areas. They had bikes to ride around the complex as well. Enjoyed the flowers and tropical plants. Point Village is clean, no hassles from any vendors on beaches (apparently a problem at other places). The water is crystal clear and the sunsets to die for. We enjoyed Cosmos a few times 2 km down the road---good food on the beach. This is the place to be if you want a quiet get-away in a lovely setting. Thanks Rolf and Andrea for the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: best location in village, lovely sunsets, well appointed condo
Liked least: away from shopping, but didn't miss it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing