We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect stay for our family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of JamRest Villas

The Sunshine Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sunshine Room
The Lush Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Sunshine Room
The Lush Room
The Honey Room
The Bathroom
Living Room
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Patio
Front of the house
Back of the house
Clubhouse
The Gym
Richmond Estate's mini golf course
Tennis Courts
The Playground
Gated Entrance - 24 hours Security
The Country Store and Deli
Richmond Estate's  Private Beach - 3 minutes away
Chukka Adventures - 2 minutes away.
Dolphin Cove - 10 minutes away
Dunn's River - 10 minutes away
Mystic Mountains - 10 minutes away
Green Grotto Caves - 15 minutes
Cranbrook Flower Forest - 15 minutes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey59...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect stay for our family”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Being from Jamaica but living in the states, my expectations of the unit were very high and this rental did not disappoint. It was spotless and just as pictured. My family felt so comfortable and my two month baby slept like he was right at home. The unit had everything we needed, even extra towels and sheets. I was able to prepare meals for my family and workout on the property- just as I do at home. Access to the Wifi was perfect. I was able to still do work and conduct a video conference with my employees. We will definitely book here again. Thank you Nick for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadion R
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our home away from home, this place never fails”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I went back to the place that has yet to fail me and my family. I traveled with 4 others and my 4 yr old son, who now thinks we own this home LOL. Nick and his staff are always so gracious and helpful. We have stayed here before and wanted to come back because this still by far has been the best villa yet in St. Ann. As usual upon arrival we were greeted by a nice helper. She offered a tour however we were already familiar with this villa. Also once we were settled Nick texted to confirm everything was to our liking and that he left a surprise in the fridge for us. Way too kind!! I plan on booking with this villa again in Oct. This location is a prime location with security, a grocery store and all the outings are close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality upon arrival
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmv28
1 review
“Absolutely, serene and worth a trip.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent environment for family and friends. A quiet and restful retreat with all the amenities you will need.
Only an added spa day could top this!
Thanks Susie for the welcome ! Hope to see you soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S
1 review
“Simply Paradise, a Treasure & Beautiful”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family recently enjoyed the best family vacation ever. One week was not long enough. I traveled with 3 teenagers and my mother. The house was very spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, equipped with everything you need. BBQ was great! The pool was close and provided free wifi, pool, and ping pong. Tennis and basketball courts. Great Market only 5 minute walk away. Susie was the BEST EVER, and takes great pride in the house. Beautiful front porch with sitting space for everyone. We were close to Ocho Rios and enjoyed long days on the beach with local family & friends and at the markets. Nick the owners communication was amazing and made sure everything was looked after. We are planning our next trip back to JamRest! Thank you again Nick & Susie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house, gardens and yard.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelArse...
Solihull, West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT, SAFE, LUXURY VILLA!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After spending a number of days researching private accommodations in Jamaica on line, I decided to book JamRest Villas. My wife and I stayed in an all inclusive hotel in Ocho Rios the last time we went on holiday in Jamaica 19 years ago and now with 2 teenage children we wanted a good quality 3 bedroom Villa with 2 bathrooms and lots of space in a safe and secure location near to a beach. JamRest Villas is the perfect location which is set within a gated community so the only access into the complex is via a well staffed security guard entrance.

I had the best experience on Trip Adviser booking JamRest Villas as I was initially very cautious and sceptical of the mixed reviews of many of the accommodations I enquired about. I therefore had lots of questions and sent the owner Nick many emails over the course of a week and he answered all my questions always responding quickly and professionally. In fact, Nick was brilliant in his responses and gave me the reassurance I needed to make the booking. Nick and all his staff, Suzie, Susan and Nathaniel were absolutely brilliant!

As a family of 4, JamRest Villas is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in! The accommodation is actually better than the photos on line! We were so happy and relieved when we first arrived as the Villa is luxurious, with a tv and multiple channels in the lounge and in every bedroom and good internet access. We hired a car for 2 weeks via Nick's staff Nathaniel which is significantly cheaper than hiring a car on line. Ocho Rios beach is only 15 minutes drive away and we would also recommend the Reggae Beach which is 25 minutes away. This is a perfect location to explore all the attractions such as Duns River falls only 15 minutes away. Within the complex we also used the pool, gym and tennis courts.

We had the best 2 week holiday ever and JamRest is the perfect, safe and luxurious accommodation!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accomodation, excellent communication and excellent staff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing