We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was A Relaxing Getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HB124154
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious but needs updating.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious property and within easy access of taxis to the local attractions - Dunns River, Dolphin Cove, Ocho Rios, beaches. Owner was very pleasant and took us in his car on a short tour of the local area so that we had an overview of what was around. Although there was a cooker in the main kitchen only one of the four burners worked properly. Two burners did not function and the third was partially blocked. Donovan said he is going to renew it but it meant we were not able to cook as we would have liked. It would have been nice to have had a few basic necessities in the kitchen, such as dish cloths, washing up liquid, cleaner and cleaning cloths to wipe the shower, sink and kitchen work surfaces, etc. The cooker in the attached studio did not function at all, neither did the tv which had a wide line across it making it impossible to watch. The place would have benefitted from more light bulbs as the lighting was quite dim because there was only one bulb in a four-bulb light. The whole place could do with updating and TLC.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This was A Relaxing Getaway.”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The gated community impressed us upon arrival. It is beautiful and quite serene with lots of trees, colorful foliage and flowers. The house is absolutely beautiful, spacious throughout, and comfortable. The fact that we were able to get up anytime we wanted and make our coffee was relaxing. Every morning was spent on the front porch sipping coffee and enjoying the cool breeze. The property is near public transportation which made getting to nearby restaurant, stores and entertainment parks within reach. My wife and I have recommended this place to countless friends and family members as the only place to book their stay in Ocho Rios. My wife and I will certainly book our next stay at this lovely home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Howard &wife Dita was a lovely couple both was model guess
you are welcome to return anytime thank you for your business
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doreenwil...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“The house was nice with a lot of space, very quite neighborhood”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Location was great, very close to the beaches, and easy access to the highway.
Donavan the owner was very friendly and accommodative, he even allowed us stay one extra day because of my flight date. Would like to visit next year again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you Doreen and you are welcome to rebook anytime. always a joy to meet nice people and Doreen and family was definitely that recommended to any other host
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolly23kn...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastick”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The owner, Donovan met us on arrival, the next day (we called him) helped us with car rental. The house is BETTER than what the photo shows, very clean, spacious, light and airy. very secured and, So much room, if wanted a quiet area to sit in. The neighbours on both sides were friendly. The location is ideal to get around, by cabs or bus. There is so much to do regarding day/ night life. Donovan, I can not thank enough, for all his help if and, when needed. I'll definitely rent this property again when in Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house/Location, If I lived in Jamaica, that's the house I would want.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hi grace thank you it was really nice meeting you and you are welcome to stay anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cediamond
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“SAFE, RELAXATION, PRIVACY, CLEANLINESS ALL IN ONE”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was my first time renting a house to stay while on vacation, and I must say it was a GREAT experience.

ABOUT THE OWNER:
The owner Donavon is very courteous, he greeted us by the gate to let us in, he gave us a phone with minutes on it to use (the service provider is LIME, you can top up if needed) there was water and drinks stocked in the fridge. Towels were provided.

ABOUT THE NEIGHBORHOOD:
The neighborhood is a gated community located off the main road very close to Scotchies, our favourite jerk spot. Very safe and very quiet, there's gate access 24 hours, we partied and came in and out with no problems at the gate.

THE BEDROOMS:
There are two bedrooms, very roomy. There is a ironing board and iron available. the beds are full size beds slept comfortable. There are no comforters on the bed but they are not needed. There's a fan in every room you will sleep with it on but its comfortable, there's no a/c but the fan is just fine and the cool breeze from the windows is perfect, every room including the veranda has mesh so you don't have to worry about mosquito's or bugs. just make sure you take out the trash and you will be fine.

THE BATHROOM:
The bathroom was clean. the only thing that visitors should be careful with is getting the floor wet while showering, this can be avoided by going in the shower first make sure the shower curtain is closed from end to end and then turning on the shower to ensure that the floor doesn't get wet. I brought extra toilet tissue with me as I do on any other trip.

THE KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM
The kitchen and living room is very spacious, we didn't cook at all but the option is there to do so, the only thing I didn't see was dish washing liquid, as well as garbage bags for the trash, I probably didn't search too hard for them but as I like to plan ahead I brought some from home. there is a fridge and freezer very convenient.
the living room as stated before is very spacious, the couches were comfortable and also spacious, my first night I actually fell asleep in them, we had visitors and they slept in the couch which is very comfortable. We had a toddler with us so he enjoyed the tv programs (many to choose from).

The rental overall is an excellent selection, my favorite part of the house was the veranda.

Thank you Donavon for all the accommodations .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there's nothing that i can think of that i didnt like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you chenelle it was nice meeting hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 84
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing