We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,276)
Filter reviews
2,276 results
Traveller rating
1,369
518
209
92
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,369
518
209
92
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loud bar flow rider resort credit awe spa water journey konoko falls la gondola vacation planners momo restaurant presidential suite gondola restaurant palace members club noir diamond concierge martini bar public relations dolphin experience
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 2,276 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The people, food, drinks...everything was absolutely amazing. I could not have had a better experience at Moon Palace.

The young ladies who checked us in/out, Diondra & Reyna, displayed exceptional customer service. They was very kind and extremely helpful.

Our beloved bartender, Horace, is the best bartender ever. He was quick to make drinks for about 30-40 people at the pool bar. He always had a smile and used kind words.

Moon Palace has gained 27(family party) favorite customers. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wdunwoody27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear wdunwoody27,

Your perfect rating review describing your amazing stay achieved with us.

Our team is elated to learn that as a result of the excellent service extended our resort has been bestowed the title as your travel party's most spectacular vacation accommodation.

It was indeed a pleasure to be made aware of the outstanding services received by our team members, they all most definitely will be rewarded for their extraordinary execution.

We look forward to hosting you to many more family-getaways in our spectacular piece of paradise.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a fantastic place to stay the staff can't do enough for you will be back next year. Great logaction been here before and will come again. Food and restaurants brilliant.Rooms great people so great.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank dwilkins481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear dwilkins481,

Our team is absolutely filled with excite having been in receipt of your wonderful review which reflects your awesome experiences attained whilst with us.

We are ecstatic to learn that our great food and super friendly staff contributed significantly to your vacation being extraordinary.
Your recommendation is received with much gratification by us likewise your mention made as it relates to our exquisite restaurants and luxurious rooms.

The amenities and services offered are specially structured to deliver first class standard to all our valued guests, thus we are delighted that this treatment was achieved during your time spent on our property.

We are filled with excite anticipating your return where we aim to create even more tremendous experiences and extend nothing less than our first class services.

Warmest regards,
Christna Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This resort is awesome. The views and atmosphere is spectacular. We had the partial ocean view room on the the 11 fl. The room was nice and clean. Bathroom was a nice size and updated. The food the there is tasty even at the buffet. Only thing i wish is that they had more of Jamaican fruits. SHOUT OUT to the staff there for providing us with excellent service, especially staff from the KIDS CLUB, they treated our son with love and care. They kids club was like Disney for our toddler. Special thank to Dwana, Jermaine, Dana and Setirah for excellent service there. In all Moon Palace Jamaica is a great place to Vac. xxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delano J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Delano J,

Thank you for investing your time to share your amazing experience attained at our breath-taking resort.

We are elated to learn that our spectacular atmosphere, impeccable rooms along with our international buffet and awesome Playroom were all received with much gratification on behalf of you.

The team is overjoyed to be made aware that our excellent service executed by our staff was highly appreciated, be assured that the mentioned team members will be commended for their hard work.

Thank you once more for selecting us as your getaway destination, we hope to be bestowed the opportunity once more in creating unforgettable memories and unparalleled experiences.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Awesome Place to say, World Class Accommodation!! Love vacationing with Palace Resorts!! Wish they had more snack bars for grazing between meal times but that’s about the only negative thing I can think of!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nolan360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Nolan360,

The Moon Palace Jamaica team extends our gratitude towards the time taken to share your perfect rating review as a result of the luxurious accommodations on-site.

Our goal is to ensure that our standards and services surpass the expectancy of you our valued guests. We are thrilled that our teams' performance throughout your stay was an exceptional one, in pursuit of achieving guest satisfaction please be assured that we will endlessly work towards upholding the quality of our services.

We hope that upon planning your next vacation our Resort will be given the opportunity of creating more incredible awe-inclusive getaway experiences for you and your beautiful family.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Your day starts with a 90 minute ride from the airport, but once you are there it is well worth it.This place was great! From the first moment we walked into the beautiful glass walls and the tree chandeliers and were met by Michelle Weggans we knew it was going to be awesome. She was so warm and welcoming. She set us on our tour the next day, along with checking our activities for the week-using our $1500 resort credit (yes, that means every one of our activities all week was FREE sans the Jamaican tax!) We had an activity each day- konoko falls, catamaran sunset cruise, couples massage with the spectacular “water journey”, swimming with the dolphins, hover boarding and an aromatherapy massage with the water journey. Staci in public relations helped us with securing a room with a nice view of the property and beach. Then our FANTASTIC week began. We truly enjoyed the resort and the staff. We did take the property tour with Ivan and Alex. Both were super. Our food was outstanding all week. See our special review of the restaurants and cafes on the resort

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank ourtake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear ourtake,

We are filled with excite having been in receipt of your wonderful review and being made aware of the admiration taken in our warm welcome extended to guests upon arrival, spectacular Lobby, the modern European decor, rejuvenating awe-spa and hospitable staff.

Our team works assiduously to ensure our guests receive impeccable services all throughout our facilities and an immaculate environment for all members of the family vacationing with us to have total enjoyment no matter the activities they participate in.

The team members to have extended outstanding services to you will most definitely be applauded for their impeccable execution likewise our team is elated to learn that delectable meals offered at our exquisite Restaurants were highly admired as highlighted in your review.

We hope to be bestowed the opportunity once more of hosting you to another remarkable Palace Resorts vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews