We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Tamarind's fabulous setting next to the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tamarind's fabulous setting next to the pool
Tamarind is on the ground floor The stylish kitchen with Granite top work surfaces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Tamarind's fabulous setting next to the pool
Tamarind is on the ground floor
The stylish kitchen with Granite top work surfaces
Pimento above Tamarind.
The stylish kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need
Full size Kitchen
Tamarind Bathroom and built in Closet
Entrance
Secure and Safe Parking at the front on the Property monitored by CCTV
Evening at the Pool Terrace
Rear of the property at night
Perfect for a Couple
Gardens and Dove Coop
Our Caribbean Doves
Tamarind's Veranda
Entrance to Pool Terrace
Tamarind walks out on to the Pool Terrace
The Apartments and Bar
The Bar is next to the Pool Terrace
Chrishina is always pleased to serve our Guests
View from Tamarind
The Pool measures 25ft by 15ft and 5ft at the deep end
Tamarind
The Pool is always kept pristine clean
The Pool Terrace
Outside Tables on the Pool Terrace
Tamarind on the Ground Floor
Rio Nuevo Beach
Mango Beach at Coconut Grove is only 1 mile away
Mango Beach at nearby Coconut Grove.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

great location wonderfull apartment stunning pool and bar on property great atmosphere loved every moment the owners are one of nicest people you could ever meet.
thanks Neil and Pauline

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - nice, clean and fresh for a great price”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay here and we had a great time. The villas are nice, clean and fresh with kitchen and all the necessary basics. The pool with sun throughout the day and access to a laundry machine is a big bonus. My favorite villa between Pimento and Tamarind is Pimento as it is on the 2nd floor.

We never came with car as we don´t mind walking and there is a 15 min slowly walk to the gas station to grab a taxi for 10 min to the center of Ocho Rios.

The bar next to the pool turned out great and it was very convenient as we had use for it more than once when the rum ran out hehe.

Nigel, Renee and Nicholai are more than great and the service is top notch.

Thank you and we will see you guys again :).

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColetteD1...
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed at this accommodation over 2 weeks. I travelled alone and just wanted time to myself and had a relaxing time. (I use a walking aid and found property easily accessible.)
Property is located in a convenient area, close to all Ocho Rios' main attractions and beaches. It is well furnished and comfortable - good size bathroom and kitchen. However, kitchen items (i.e. cutlery, crockery etc) needs to be replenished - insufficient items. Large shaded veranda, perfect for chilling - taking in the environment, eating etc. Very good wifi and if you like watching tv a good selection of cable stations are available for all age groups.
Having the pool on site is convenient (it's located immediately outside this particular apartment). Getting around is easy as taxis are readily available and inexpensive.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and recommended staying at this property. I will be visiting again.
Nigel (person who looks after the properties) is very helpful. Thumbs up to you Nigel for readily being available to assist me when required.
N.B. Other apartments and a house are also available at this location - all meeting the same standards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exvell
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very good service from manager, helpfull and polite. The place is clean and tidy and the pool is cleaned every day
I would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladeepowe...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful secure peaceful safe place.”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Nice warm welcome from owner and his wife. Nigel the living caretaker and his partner were so warm and friendly. Overall this was such a wonderful secure safe and peaceful apartment. The villa was clean well with netting this stop lots of insects getting in also there is a ceiling fan and the pool was cleaned daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Lack of hot water
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing