We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful time away, but not long enough”
other travellers have booked this property
breathtaking swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
breathtaking swimming pool
Car park Lobby/Reception Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
breathtaking swimming pool
Car park
Lobby/Reception Area
Lobby
Lobby - Manager at the villa
Gardens and Pool
Twin beds to sleep 2 persons
Towel creativity
beds set up to sleep 2 seperate individuals
sliding doors open out to patio
Patio looking onto the gardens
The colourful interior
bath and shower
fully equipped kitchen
made in jamaica
truly jamaican
lovely pool
beautiful pool
gardens and beach
walkway to beach
the ocean
chrisanns beach and gazebo
beautiful ocean
chrisanns beach
beach
beach and gazebo
Propeerty Main Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gpawatson
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Ocho Rios for 2 nights while attending some parties on Heroes weekend. I did not expect 5 star accommodation but the Villa was a disappointment.

We arrived late on a Saturday night and were given the keys to our room (#3) by the security on duty. The front office closes at 6pm daily.

There was no hot water on the first night. We found out the next day that one of the switches in the kitchen controlled the water heater and needed to to turned on at least 30 minutes in order to get hot water. Also the water heater has limited capacity so be prepared to have a cold shower if you are second in line.

There were toenails on the floor in the room when we arrived and after housekeeping passed by.
The shower curtain rings were rusty and flaking
I cleaned the floor of the bathtub the night we got there as it felt mossy.
The WiFi never worked.
When we eventually checked out - I dropped off the keys at the office and no one even asked about our stay or bid us a safe journey.

I know the Villa is at a budget price but it needs some major work and investment in customer service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback - it is truly appreciated. We are really sorry that you were disappointed. We try to improve our services based on guest feedback and will certainly look into the things you mentioned.
Blessings,
Muriel Bailey
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dablakkkk...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful time away, but not long enough”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late, but security was aware and readily escorted us to our room. To my surprise, the room looked exactly like the pictures. The staff was courteous and respectful. The housekeeper Jennifer was such a beautiful soul and ensured our short stay was comfortable. I had a wonderful relaxing time and definitely will stay there again the next time I visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrew
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Glad to know that it went well.....we look forward to having you both again and again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingston
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AUSTRIA
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
We look forward to having you return to the villa sometime. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing