We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chrisanns Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chrisanns Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chrisanns Beach Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had a lovely studio apartment with a small equiped kitchen, small balcony. The living area was nicely furnished with sofa bed, tv, easy chair, dining area. The bedroom was up stairs in the loft.

It was air conditioned and clean.

The small beach was lovely and private with lounge chairs provided. The pool was terrific. There was a nice grassy, shaded area to lounge and read and watch the ocean.

Beach towels were provided. We did need to bring our own soap, shampoo and hair dryer.

Close were restaurants, beaches, etc. The "resort" is located outside of the tourist crowds of Ocho Rios.

It was quiet and relaxing. We prefer this kind of accommodation to the big hotels and resorts

Nice place for kids.

Room Tip: Bring shampoo, soap and hair dryer or ask for these items when you make the reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mdeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    51
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
82
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very nice place to stay, great view, friendly staff, clean rooms and grounds

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KJones864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is my 2nd visit to Chrisanns and completely overwhelmed with everything, from the booking & correspondence to the resort itself.
I booked 7 months in advance for my family and also a group of friends via email with Dulcia Tulloch. Booking was easy and Dulcia gave a fantastic service. She gave us her total best and this showed when we arrived to the comfy clean appartments.
If you are looking for self catering accommodation in ocho rios, I would highly recommend Chrisanns.
Both appartments have fitted kitchens with all necessary utensils. No 16 even had a coffee maker & blender. Comfortable furnishings and bright decor.
There is a pool and amazing private beach. Soft sand slightly stoney. Towels are provided. The views are absolutley breath taking.
House keeping do a really good job of cleaning up after you day after day. Fresh towels and linen daily.
Anything you need staff are happy to help.
Dulcia booked taxis for my party of 8 to pick us up from the airport in Kingston. We arrived to a big sign with our names. Drivers were welcoming and provided a great service stopping and allowing us to get food.
10 mins from ocho centre. 2 restaurant/ bars directly opposite and also a mini supermarket.
10/10
Great for families and couples who appreciate Jamaicans natural beauty

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miss_aholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

My friends and i spent four days at Chrisanns, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, big ups to Bridgett. The surroundings is very peaceful, the ground is beautiful and all in all it has a very laid back vibe. There are shops, restaurants and bars close by. I Will definitely be going back there with my hubby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tresha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiner, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in apt.10,very clean and comfortable!!-Nice pool and beach view.ALL the staff very helpful.They went out of there way for us to make sure everything irie.Big up to Oneil!!!-My wife was taking pics and Oneil saw her taking pics and told her "come over here to take some pics better view here."She was very surprised of the view for the pics that she took.The housekeeper Jenifer and Camille.Always asked if ther was any thing we needed or help with.I'm bad with names.But ALL the ladies up front are very,very nice and helpful aswell!!I was sitting up front relaxing and a saw on many occansions there would be guest come up with luggage and Oneil would help them and say welcome back mi fren as well as the ladies at the desk.Many,Many return guest.We were there July 10-14.A church group was there staying helping local areas.Also the painted the gazzabo.To Kool!!!We left on Thursday.And there was another church group was coming in on Saturday.This place is the best.Now the place to eat if you go out is the jerk place across the street with the bar.Its right beside June's Super Market.Have a beer and eat some GREAT Jerk chicken and enjoy the view of the ocean at the Jerk Place.See Samatha,shes the owner.The church group ate there alot as well as us.Jun's Super Market has everything you need just go slide in ther and get what you need.We did not like "the other" market next to her.We stayed out of there!!!-As another shout out is to A guy named John!!!!<<<He's a real true guy that has a couple rooms there.He's a GREAT guy with the heads up on the area!!!-Again all around clean,safe place to stay!!!!We WILL be back July 2012!!!!Soon Come!!!Thanks for a good time there at Chrisanns!!!-Good snorkling and BEAUTIFUL gardens!!!!!!-Thanks again for a GREAT time!!!!-Vince

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank acrv06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
2.7 km away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.3 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
5.7 km away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#19 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Pineapple Court Hotel
Pineapple Court Hotel
#15 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.9 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
5.6 km away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrisanns Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrisanns Beach Resort

Property: Chrisanns Beach Resort
Address: P.O. Box 104, Tower Isle | St. Mary, Ocho Rios 00876, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,204 - ₹ 10,922
Hotel Class:3 star — Chrisanns Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chrisanns Beach Resort is a complex of beachfront vacation apartments located four miles east of Ocho Rios that offers any holidaymaker an experience of Jamaca they could never forget. This enchanting property has its own private pool and beach with a gazebo that overlooks the ocean. Facilities include: air conditioning, cable television, housekeeping, fully equipped kitchen, 24 hours security and safety deposit box. Each apartment is privately owned and therefore has something different to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chrisanns Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrisanns Beach Hotel Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing