We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wow”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Patiently Waiting the award winning villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Patiently Waiting the award winning villa
Spa with swimming pool also state of the art pool furniture The Outstanding Beauty of our Secret Gardens

Seating up to 9 people who can relax in the sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Villa Patiently Waiting the award winning villa
Spa with swimming pool also state of the art pool furniture
The Outstanding Beauty of our Secret Gardens

Seating up to 9 people who can relax in the sun
Beautiful pool area with seating with outside shower.
The Outstanding Beauty of our Secret Gardens
Specious living area with kitchen to the rear to the left is a veranda one to the right veranda two.
Quality rental with free wifi dinning over looking the pool to the right, the kitchen ahead
Specious quality with all the fixtures passage way  to the bedrooms to the bedrooms top right.
Living room with pool to the top left with two side verandas wifi curved 50 inch cable tv wifi
Bedrooms to the top right chill out area with computer  section to the top left
Specious quality living at out award winning villa
Stunning dinning area overlooking our swimming pool also fruited gardens with seating for 10 people
Dinning for ten people with pool table over looking the swimming also landscaped gardens
Pool table with dinning table which overlooks the swimming pool
Side veranda area one

Stunning dinning area leading to our computer station
Second dinning area overlooking the swimming pool excellent views throughout the property
Part 2 of the of extra long dinning and computer area overlooks the pool also landscaped gardens
High Quality extra long lounge area also two dinning areas also two living areas, Cable TV/WiFi
Fantastic view from all around the property
Fully loaded spacious kitchen
View our beautiful indigenous gardens where we have beautiful flowers also various fruit trees.
View our beautiful indigenous gardens where we have beautiful flowers also various fruit trees
Quality pool side lounge area with seating for 10 people with spectacular views of fruited gardens.
Outside pool with spa retreat to the left to class pool furniture
Outside pool with spa retreat to the left to class pool furniture
Stunning views all around in front of our swimming pool is a breadfruit tree
The Outstanding Beauty of our Secret Gardens
Rattan table and chair can seat up to 8 people.
Gszibo with the our Spa Hut in the background
Outside Jacuzzi/ Spa hut
Spa Hut with a luxury four person spa with wifi speakers and lights
Spa Hut with a luxury four person spa with wifi speakers and lights
Champion chef Cleavey jerk champion of St Ann
$30 USD per day please ask for details.
Champion chef Cleavey jerk champion of St Ann
$30 USD per day please ask for details.
Master Bedroom quality furniture Cable TV WiFi en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi
Super king size bed 60 inch cable tv air con ensuite bathroom with Jacuzzi a safe 24 hour security
Super kingsize bed 60 inch cable tv, WiFi, Jacuzzi ensuite bathroom
Jacuzzi bath
Master Bedroom En-Suite Bathroom

His and hers vanity unit en-suite Jacuzzi Bath
Bedroom two ensuite shower room cable tv air con safe cable curved tv wifi hair dryer
Bedroom two ensuite shower room cable tv air con safe cable curved tv wifi hair dryer
Bedroom three with en suite bathroom also cable tv sate air con  wifi
Bedroom three with en suite bathroom also cable tv sate air con  wifi
Top class Mamme Bay Beach only 3 mins walk away with gym and bar also restaurant 24 hour security.
Top class Mamme Bay Beach only 3 mins walk away with gym and bar also restaurant 24 hour security.
Top class Mamme Bay Beach only 3 mins walk away with gym and bar also restaurant 24 hour security.
Top class Mamme Bay Beach only 3 mins walk away with gym and bar also restaurant 24 hour security.
Top class Mamme Bay Beach only 3 mins walk away with gym and bar also restaurant 24 hour security.
The Outstanding Beauty of our Secret Gardens
Dolphin Clove 

One of the top tourist attractions.

Only ten minutes drive away from our villa.
Dunn's River Falls
One of the top tourist attractions on the island.

Only ten minutes drive away
Mystic Mountain

One of the top tourist attractions.

Only ten minutes drive away from our villa
Scotches Jerk Centre only 5 minutes drive away where they sell a variety of Jamaican Jerk dishes.
Scotches Jerk Centre only 5 minutes drive away where they sell a variety of Jamaican Jerk dishes.
Scotches Jerk Centre only 5 minutes drive away where they sell a variety of Jamaican Jerk dishes.
State of Art Dinning Area One which has seating for 6 people total seating 16 people Cable TV/WiFi
Relax under our Gazebo and enjoy our fruited gardens
Private swimming pool also BBQ enclosed in a beautiful fruited gardens
with indigenous flowers
Swimming pool shower for before and after use of the swimming pool
Quality cruse ship swimming pool side loungers plus tables for the ultimate relaxation settings
Garden Gazebo overlooking our beautiful indigenous landscaped gardens
Julie Mangoes Breadfruit, east indian mangos Julie Mangos also black Mangos along with sour sop
There are 3 types of mangos that grow on the property this is the east indian mangos
Breadfruit
Breadfruit
Quality pool side furniture
Top class villa fully loaded with Italian furniture and Jacuzzi bathrooms, pool, spa, BBQ pit, Wifi
Computer station
High quality furniture throughout the villa free wifi in every room
Top class Mamme Bay Beach only 3 mins walk away with gym and bar also restaurant 24 hour security.
Top class Mamme Bay Beach only 3 mins walk away with gym and bar also restaurant 24 hour security.
Top class Mamme Bay Beach only 3 mins walk away with gym and bar also restaurant 24 hour security.
Entrance to Mammee Bay Beach with the restaurant Bambo Blu
Gazebo with stunning views all around with a large number of fruit trees on the property
Landscaped gardens
Certificate of Excellence 
Awarded to Villa Patiently Waiting by TripAdvisor the top rental website
Pool with Spa BBQ pit roof is at the rear left
landscaped gardens surrounding our swimming pool
Full length swimming pool
Quality cruse ship swimming pool side loungers plus tables for the ultimate relaxation settings
Side veranda with pool table dinning in this area 10 people
Side veranda with pool table dinning in this area 10 people
Swimming pool at night
The swimming pool at night
The swimming pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Yaz14
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing villa! spacious,clean and a fantastic location.The villa staff (and Alvin) made our holiday -so friendly and helpful and a credit to you Alvin.
Six of us travelled together and the villa was more than big enough to accommodate us,it was clean ,modern,safe and welcoming,the air con was a godsend the weather was so hot! The pool was fab and cleaned regularly.The beach is a few minutes walk away and is beautiful with a lovely beach bar/restaurant. Supermarkets etc are a short taxi drive away,we asked our transfer driver to stop on the way to the villa to buy essentials- milk etc, after a long flight we didn't feel like doing a big shop until the next day! Maurice cooked an amazing meal for us one night- after seeing the reviews we had to try his cooking! Taxis can be flagged down on the roadside but can also be arranged from the villa.We would certainly go back there, a home from home sort of feel so comfortable and relaxed. Thank you all for making us so welcome.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and secure villa with fab pool
Liked least: having to leave!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky M
Queens, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The grounds were so nice the villa is well kept . Morris is the grounds keeper /chef. he is the nicest fair man I have ever met . Any thing you need he is there , I felt safe and comfortable knowing Morris was around. The area was safe and clean and a short walk to the beach that is actually on the grounds. it was 7 women in one house so imagine the stress the chef would have , not Morris he was so patient. We already are planning another vacation to stay at this villa . From Rocky :)

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and the help
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
When I read this also the last ten reviews it brought tears to my eyes as all I ever wanted is to see our guests happy and want to return.

Thanks for Maurice, Natalie and Andrew also myself who try our best to make our guests feel welcome also returning home safe plus knowing that they had a great time. That makes us feel good.

Big up the staff at Villa Patiently Waiting

This villa is Patiently Waiting for you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorna p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I must, must say I love this Villa, so immaculate, so welcoming, so peaceful, so laid back, so comfortable and awesome. Everything is wonderful!! The private beach and the pool. This place is and will be my only and every stay when I touch the island. Oh, and I must say Poo was awesome with welcoming me. Thanks!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover5...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding ”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WELL what can I say the place is great clean and friendly people can't do enough for you my wedding that I had there .
The place is relaxing and romantic
The setting is wonderful to have a wedding I enjoyed my day
The staff are great I recommend it to anyone

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“BEST GIRLFRIENDS TRIP EVER MON!!!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Went to Ocho Rios last week to celebrate my birthday with 5 girlfriends and had the best time ever!!! I chose Villa Patiently Waiting because it looked so beautiful in the pictures. Private pool, beautiful grounds, modern amenities just like I like it! Anyway, the owner Mr. Appleton told me advance that his caretaker Maurice Davis would take good care of us --- and that was an understatement! We flew in to MBJ from 3 different states and Maurice was there waiting for us with our driver, Morgan Freeman...apparently everyone calls him that because he looks just like the actor. LOL! We had a wonderful, narrated ride back to the Villa and when we arrived Maurice had a huge pot of brown stew chicken, some plantains and of course rice and peas waiting for us. OMG! We emptied the whole pot and were eating rice and peas before breakfast the next morning. The villa is really beautiful and Mr. Appleton didn't leave out anything. Wifi, music, cable, an office -- all the creature comforts if we needed them. Maurice had that reggae music pumping for us though and we loved it...dancing and singing around the villa drinking that slushy Rum Punch Maurice kept in the freezer for us! Yea Mon! Maurice and Morgan Freeman took us to do a little flea market shopping and oh what an experience! Can't knock the Jamaican ladies for getting their hustle on but apparently they didn't know that these Detroit girls get their hustle on as well. LOL! Ate at Island Grill that day and the chicken was off the chain...jerk, barbecued, whatever! That night Maurice took us to Ocean 11 for dinner and again OMG and OMG! Restaurant was on the water with beautiful views and was also a tiki bar and dance club. Food presentation -- AWESOME! Red Snapper, Crab in some kind of egg shell, fried fish, jerk chicken and the vegetables were so delicious we copied them by getting the ingredients at the market the next day! Oh and we gave Maurice $40 for lobster and when we returned from the catamaran cruise, snorkeling and climbing Dunns River Falls, he had what looked like about 40 fresh lobsters for us! We put them on the grill along with some burgers and made those veggies! YUMMY! So much for hitting the club after that meal! LOL! Maurice made a curry lobster the next night and we also enjoyed fresh shrimp and yellow grits - the real ones! Man I can't stop talking about the food but the villa was fabulous and we enjoyed every minute of it! Maurice was the host with the absolute most and we agreed it would have been a different trip without him! Especially when he started haggling on our behalf whenever we shopped! I thought I talked fast but that Maurice and his Patwa got me beat! By the time we got through shopping that last day I felt like a thief - cause Maurice made sure we got everything for the low, low, low!!! And he made sure any unwanted advances from the locals were quickly squashed. Host, haggler, bodyguard, chef - Maurice you made our trip! Thank you for hosting us on the lovely island of Jamaica! Ocho Rios I miss you already!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Maurice, our caretaker
Liked least: That I didn't have more time
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.