We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apt and Prime Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside
Front gate From Registration Building to D-Block
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Poolside
Front gate
From Registration Building to D-Block
Pathway to/from D11
D11 - King bed and chaise
Studio D11
Kitchenette
Bathroom - shower
shower
Bathroom
D11 - french balcony
view from the french balcony
Promenade view from the balcony
Stairway to D11
Pool / outdoor bar
Lobby
Reception lobby
Entrance to the reception lobby
Sandbar
Sandbar
D11- 2nd Floor on right
Block D Courtyard
on the beach
by the pool
Main Street - Ocho Rios
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MasterT2
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apt and Prime Location!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment and property is what we expected. Fun and friendly staff. Great location, close to the beach and city center. This was perfect for us. The owner is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAUGHY201...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyable time at D11”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed in studio D11 for two weeks with my spouse and two young children. The room was everything the reviews and owner said it would be. It is in a good location and the room itself is nice. It was a home away from home for us. The owner was very helpful and communicating with her was easy. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dorota201...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in studio D11”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband, 4 month old daughter and I just returned from a week long stay in studio D11. The studio is just as in the pictures. The bed is nice and comfy and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need if you want to cook. The location is great! We loved being right in the town and so close to the beach. The bathroom is like other reviews said- small and a bit dated(or just refinished poorly). I would say that's the only part of the studio that could be better, but hey it's a bathroom and it wouldn't stop us from staying there again. Sandcastles has lots of security which made us feel safe. The grounds were ok but there is a lot of work to be done to the exterior of the buildings to make them look their best. you cannot compare this place to the riu or you will dissappointed. We didn't spend anytime by the pool...it also needs some work. The beach is right there so that was our preference. Overall for the value and our expectations I would rate this place a 5/5.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing