We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I Love Love Love Chrisann's”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TerriBell...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“I Love Love Love Chrisann's”
Reviewed 14 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

I just came home from my vacation in Ja. I stayed at this fabulous condo in apt #9. Chrisann's is now my home away from home as I already booked Apt 9 again. I love the peacefulness and the atmosphere was lovely.
The apartment felt like it was really mines and I am sad that I am no longer there. Dulcia, your apartment is absolutely a wonderful place. I have told many of my friends about it and I recommend it to anyone who vacations in ja and want a nice homely, comfortable and peaceful place to stay. Chrisann's is that place.
Glenn's restaurant which is located right across the street serves good food and the staff was very nice. Speacking of staff, Chrisann's staff will forever be missed. They made me feel so welcomed and at home. they know i will be back there in July and they are just as excited as I am. I can't wait to be back in Ja at Chrisann's.
Thank you Dulcia for a lovely stay at Chrisann's.

Terri Bella

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2011
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I do try my best to make
my guests feel special and the staff at Chrisann's really do look after
their guests so beautifully.
I invite everyone to come to Chrisann's and see this special place
in this very special island "Jamaica".
one love
Dulcia
Apt 9
Paradise Suite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveel08
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our NEW Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 30 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

My husband and I spent the week leading up to our anniversary and Chrisanns and we had a WONDERFUL time! The service was great, everyone was polite, friendly and full of smiles. It was quiet, cozy and extremely comfortable with all the comforts of home. Dulcia did and excellent job of ensuring that we were settled (she even left us a lovely card and cake to help celebrate). We just feel in love with her apartment and can't wait to stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girltripp...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“5-Star Accommodating Services!”
Reviewed 7 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010

we stayed at the chrisanns for about a week at the end of august and found dulcia to be most accommodating! we emailed back and forth a few times up until just a couple of days before we were to arrive as the number of people in our party was uncertain. her place wasn't even available for the dates that we were looking for and she still found us another place to stay!
when we arrived, we met claudia and she is such a pleasant lady that we felt comfortable right away :)
we found the place to be all-around quite clean. there is a beautiful pool and a great place to read a book right down by the rocks and the water! it was a fairly quiet place but more lively on the weekend during our stay there. it has great internet access which was key for me. it is a fairly small resort and very private. i didn't really notice too much that was very close, as we went into ochi for most everything which was a short drive away.
overall we had a really fantastic stay at chrisanns and it never would've happened without the amazing helpfulness and kindness of dulcia and claudia! thank you again ladies!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2010
thank you so much for this great review. We try out best to make our
guests feel at home. Pleased to hear that you found the magic
by the rocks. Next time you visit remember to book early so that
you can get my apartment No.9 "Paradise Suite".

come back soon.

Dulcia
owner Apt 9
"Paradise Suite"
Chrisanns,
Jamaica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Reviewed 12 April 2010 for a stay in January 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing