We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really a Nice place, quiet.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Relax by the pool
24 Hour security at Caribbbean Soul in Miramar complex
Saline operated swimming pool
Mountain view with thermal controlled hot tub and water
Ocean view from pool deck
View from front door of Caribbean Soul
Dining room
Dining room
Comfortable Queen size bed
Spacious bedroom
Modern clean bathroom
Bathroom
Sunny kitchen with granite countertops
Dining/Living room
Daybed in Living room
Living room
Breakfast in backyard
Sample some tropical fruits
Exercise room with a view
Exercise room
Safety Box
Brand New Washer and Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really a Nice place, quiet.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rent lot of Condo in Jamaica and this is one of the best. Maybe bit far to the main strip (i rent a car, was not a problem),at 15 minutes drives. But at 10 minutes you have supermarket, restaurant and cinéma. The pool at complex is great, even the bubble was not working in the spa. The owner work for resolve problem if you have one. There is already something you need in the Condo when i was there, like coffee, shampoo....etc...i really appreciate when you reach the first day....thank's Valerie for your support. I will back again for sure;)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Hello Jonathan,
Nice to hear from you. Thank you for leaving your comments.Your input is very informative to those deciding on a holiday home. I wish Caribbean Soul met your needs . We will always strive to make it better each time. Looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldaw81
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful, marvelous vacation. Valerie the host , the best ever from my experience . Clean , nice place the pictures don't do justice. Wonderful view. Amazing pool. Close to everything. Top security.I give the place my

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Wow thank you GOLDA for giving Caribbean Soul such great compliments. I am glad Caribbean Soul met your travel needs. Take care,sincerely
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation spot”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to Valerie for all of her kindness and hospitality . I must say that Caribbean Soul is the perfect location for a getaway yet still close to all the major stores and attractions. Caribbean Soul was the Perfect home away from home and more. The view around the miracle complex was incredible. We didnt want to leave. Can't wait to return to Caribbean soul In the near future.

Thank you again,
Valerie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hello Stephanie,
Thank you so much for those wonderful words. I am delighted to know Caribbean Soul delivered tranquility during your stay and accessibility to town as needed. Caribbean Soul would love to welcome you home when you are in MOBAY again.
Until then, take care.
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valdou
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Jamaica Trip”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The hosts was excellent and very helpful. The apartment was very clean, nice and well-equipped. Security guards 24 hours. The pool was wonderful! There was the ocean view on one side and the mountain view on the other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool with the ocean view.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hello Valerie,
Thank you for leaving us your comments. I am glad to know Caribbean Soul provided you and your family safety and comfort during your stay. The pool is an excellent feature of Caribbean Soul. Keep in touch!
Sincerely,
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiesOcea...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I hope to stay here every time that I visit Montego Bay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about my stay at Caribbean Soul. Valerie was very helpful and informative with information before my arrival and the accommodations were more than satisfactory!
After having a very uncomfortable stay last year at the MoBay Club, and being canceled on at the last minute by a different owner at the MoBay Club; I ran across Caribbean Soul and I am so glad that I did. The complex looks just like the pictures and there is 24 hour security on the premises. The pool changes colors at night and was very relaxing and peaceful to hang out at. Valerie's place had everything that I needed and did not feel cluttered like other rentals I have stated at. She even had little things that I forgot to bring and that was very appreciated! I hope to stay here again on my next visit and if you decide to you won't regret it!

My only advice would be to either rent a car or learn the Jamaican way of travel so that you can take rides in and out of town for under two dollars! I did that and learned their system and was glad that I did not invest in a rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: I was traveling alone so there weren't many others around when I was there
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Hello Erika!
I am so happy Caribbean Soul met your expectations. Yes I agreed that Caribbean Soul is tricky to get to but once you arrived, it is an excellent place to relax and enjoy nothing except the beauty of the mountain, sea and pool that surrounds you. All the best for the New Year!
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing