We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 39 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I was lucky enough to stay for 10 nights at this great B&B in Montego Bay in March 2012. Tucked away just off the hip strip this lovely house is a hidden gem. Great Breakfasts, very relaxing surroundings (including a pool you often have to yourself) and an amazing view overlooking Montego Bay. The owners, Jeremy & Clarrisa made me feel very welcome and were very helpful. The rest of the staff including Clover and Kevin were very nice. Two cute cats as well. I have great memories of staying here. If you want to escape the tentacles of the all inclusives and have a more authentic experience, I would recommend this great B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinLondonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    9
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
92
223
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Feb. 2012: The Polkerris is beautiful, clean, comfortable and very safe. The room was simply gorgeous, with a great view of the bay, and the bed super comfy. The pool is great, very clean and huge. Every morning we were treated to a sumptious breakfast. Jeremy and Clarrisa are really kind and personable; just great hosts. They treated us like family so we felt very relaxed and enjoyed their company. The staff is helpful and polite. We were close to the airport, beach, shops, and restaraunts. This was one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have ever enjoyed! We can't wait to go back. We miss you Jeremy and Clarissa!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautiful view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

24Feb 2012 - Had the most woundeful time at this place was met at the airport by one of their drivers it took about 7mins and we where at the Guest House. The place was very clean the beds where soft and well equiped with towels etc., The outside was spectacular every morning we sat over looking the ocean and the beautiful pool. The breakfast was fresh and true Jamaican style, with Akcee and Saltfish fry dumplin, Yam and banana. you of course had a choice of other foods. Lastly the staff was exceptional. I will be staying there again very soon. Thanks to Jeremy and his wife, Debbie and her Great Husband Peter and his lovely wife myself and Charmaine will never forget this place we were treated like celebrities lol!!!
Farah
Delta Air Lines

Room Tip: Free wifi use Bring music
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

It was our pleasure to spend our escape vacation at the Vista de la Bahia. The rooms are large, nicely appointed and impeccably clean and beautiful. The Jamaican breakfast is amazingly delicious and the view of Montego Bay is breathtaking. Elaine and Peter, the proprietors, are lovely people and wonderful hosts. We’re already planning our next trip!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have just returned (4 days ago) from the most relaxing, enjoyable, perfect vacation ever. It was our 35th wedding anniversary and my husband and I can't thank Peter and Elaine enough for making it so perfect for us. Their hospitality is unsurpassed, ANYWHERE. Their very beautiful home is imaculately clean, beautifully furnished and perfectly located a short pleasant walk to the beach and the best restaurant (The Pelican) in Montego Bay, if not in all of Jamaica. We could not have had a better time, and by the way, the daily breakfasts are amazing!!! Fresh fruit juice, Blue Mountain Coffee (the best coffee in the world), with scrumpteous fresh fruit to start off with and then you can have a traditional Jamaican breakfast (example: Akee and saltfish, dumplings, callaloo***delicious***) or traditional American (example: eggs, bacon, the most delicious french toast I have ever had). You almost don't need to eat the rest of the day, but of course we did because the food at The Pelican restaurant was too good to skip a meal. We loved every minute!!! We are already planning our next trip. We can't wait!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.6 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
9.3 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
9.2 km away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
4.1 km away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,282 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
#23 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polkerris Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polkerris Bed and Breakfast

Property: Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13 Corniche Road, Montego Bay JMCJS, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,526 - ₹ 14,387
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polkerris Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polkerris and Vista de la Bahia are two villas nestled on a hillside with fabulous views overlooking the Montego Bay harbour. Less than half a mile from Doctor's Cave Beach and a few minutes from the 'Hip Strip' with it's many shops and restaurants. Rooms are air conditioned with en-suite bathroom, TV, refrigerator, safe and ironing board. A full breakfast is included with a wide array of Jamaican and International dishes to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Polkerris Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polkerris Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing