We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 311
US$ 287
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$ 827
US$ 416
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Resort(Montego Bay)
US$ 174
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 303
US$ 248
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 378
US$ 334
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaGarden Beach Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 240
US$ 178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$ 345
US$ 307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald View Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$ 836
US$ 375
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,078
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,362)
Filter reviews
3,362 results
Traveller rating
1,228
1,324
453
211
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
1,324
453
211
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewship stripsouk restaurantsunset buildinga la carte restaurantentertainment staffocean viewbeach grillmento bandmain buildingcornwall beachclose to the airportpool barminutes from the airportsmall resortfood was greatdunns riverglass bottom boat
Filter
Updating list...
1,264 - 1,269 of 3,362 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My husband and I visted the Decameron 6 years ago and fell in love with the place. We decided that we would return this year for our 1yr Anniversary/Honeymoon and we were not disaapointed. We fell in love with the resort and the people all over again.
Our check in was fast and efficient. We asked for a plug for the tub and an extension cord, and they were both delivered to our room within minutes!
The staff were amazing, friendly and very hard-working. They do run on Jamaican time... but as soon as we landed so were we...so we didnt really care if i had to wait for a couple of extra minutes for something.
The rooms are dated, but they were spotless and cleaned daily. The linens were fresh and laundered and we always had clean towels.
The food was fantastic and even though I was on a highly restrictive diet I was able to find something to eat at each meal. I never went hungry.
Special shout out to all the entertainment staff (Sediki (sp), Brittany, Shaq, Smurf, Dimitri, Dre). They give 100% everyday and never seem to lose their smiles or their energy.
They dining staff were awesome, always filling your waterglass and clearing your plate right away. Alicia at the Pool Bar was fantastic, and didnt miss a beat in making sure everyone was served in a timely fashion.
We went walking on the Hip Strip everyday and of course people call out for you to come in their shop (buy weed ect.) if you say you arent interested they leave you alone. It wasnt really a problem for us at all.
We have only been home for 24 hours and already are planning a return trip in April.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

It takes only a few minutes to drive from the airport to the resort. You might think that this may be annoying while staying at the resort but the planes glide in across the ocean in front of the resort but take off in the opposite direction and you rarely hear any noise. You are right on the Hip Strip and can walk short distances to many attractions. The rooms are older but each one has an ocean view. You can literally throw a stone from your balcony into the ocean. I have stayed here twice and they are kept clean. The resort is small and you can access the restaurants, bars, pools and beaches in few steps. The food is good and your have a lot of Jamaican cuisine to choose from. Plan to have dinner off the resort a couple of times. There are some fantastic fine dinning restaurants near by that will pick you up at the resort and bring you back for no extra charge. The resort is not geared for children so you don't have a large population of these guests. The staff take good care of the guests. The value for this resort is fantastic. Don't book this resort if you like everything to be perfect and have staff pampering your every need. If you like Jamaica and the type of amenities I described above your won't be disappointed for the price you pay.

Room Tip: Every room is ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Winterpeggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon for a week. Definitely worth the money. We had ZERO problems, and we WILL be back!! The food was great, and our room was comfy. Loved having hammocks everywhere. And the glass bottom boat tour was wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elise18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Really nice hotel, got a room with an amazing view, reception staff a bit stiff but remainder of staff super. Didn't like the fact that they charge different prices depending on where your from. The Buffett was amazing with so much to choose from, the beach was right outside our door. Would most definitely come back.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing front like we did, my brother in law didn't ask and he got a box room so small over looking the pool which was so noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SachaFierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Just arrived home late last night from a 6 day stay at the RDMB. I had a great time, but then I have a great time no matter where I travel.
As previously stated the hotels is aged but kept very clean..our room was above the pool bar.
We arrived at 3 in the afternoon and check in was a breeze, extra fee for safe which in my opinion is silly...I would think all inclusive is all inclusive. And while they have wifi it is $5 dollars an hour which can be used over 24 hour period or $20.00 a day and really only works in the lobby..
Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the pool bar, while the room itself was spacious, the air would turn its self off and then we would have to turn it off and then back on and was annoying to try and keep a constant temp.... to get a hot shower was hit or miss. Our traveling companions didn't have a hot shower for days and we showered at different times to see if the water temp would change...didn't happen and it happened in both rooms...so it wasn't a maintenance issue. The room had a beautiful view of the ocean but got very loud in the afternoon...no problem mon..we just moved to the other side of resort where it was quiet.
My biggest complaint is the bars and food schedule. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all on a time schedule and closed in between times, so if you had a late breakfast ...you would miss lunch or go to the snack bar( which wasn't very good) for a burger or pizza. I would say the food was bland for the most part and a lot of redundancy . We did eat at the Souk one night and it was OK at best. The bar schedule was quite disappointing, I have been to many resorts and not 5 stars and all had Mimosa's or something available for breakfast...Not this one, nothing till after 10 am. The service at the bars was very slow also, but I guess you are in Jamaica so no problem mon!!!!! The bartenders were more worried talking to each other than waiting on us...and we tipped. they can improve a lot on that alone. One more option for eating and an open bar would have done wonders.
We did do two excursions one to ricks and a stop on the 7 mile beach( if you are looking for great beaches Negril is the place and once the river rafting trip and lunch at Scotchies (very good) all in all a great trip. We had Zipp the taxi driver and he was fun and very informative and took really good care of us, you can ask for him at the gift shop located inside the gate of resort... Would I go back to this ??? No... but I had a great vacation. Any questions feel free to ask,.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mama74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews