We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regret choosing this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Reviewed 20 November 2012

There are many options when it comes to choosing Hotels. I chose this hotel because I have been to many Decameron Hotels in Colombia, El Salvador, etc., and NO disappointment.

I enjoyed staying this Hotel for 5 days.

First impression was it looked very clean from outside to inside.
Service in general was very good exception of a few (it happens everywhere).
Constructions are going on here and there but never bothered me, and the noise from the airport never a problem. I enjoyed watching planes landing very close.

I would try Decameron in other countries too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank senseits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,195)
There are newer reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,159 of 3,195 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

My husband and I visted the Decameron 6 years ago and fell in love with the place. We decided that we would return this year for our 1yr Anniversary/Honeymoon and we were not disaapointed. We fell in love with the resort and the people all over again.
Our check in was fast and efficient. We asked for a plug for the tub and an extension cord, and they were both delivered to our room within minutes!
The staff were amazing, friendly and very hard-working. They do run on Jamaican time... but as soon as we landed so were we...so we didnt really care if i had to wait for a couple of extra minutes for something.
The rooms are dated, but they were spotless and cleaned daily. The linens were fresh and laundered and we always had clean towels.
The food was fantastic and even though I was on a highly restrictive diet I was able to find something to eat at each meal. I never went hungry.
Special shout out to all the entertainment staff (Sediki (sp), Brittany, Shaq, Smurf, Dimitri, Dre). They give 100% everyday and never seem to lose their smiles or their energy.
They dining staff were awesome, always filling your waterglass and clearing your plate right away. Alicia at the Pool Bar was fantastic, and didnt miss a beat in making sure everyone was served in a timely fashion.
We went walking on the Hip Strip everyday and of course people call out for you to come in their shop (buy weed ect.) if you say you arent interested they leave you alone. It wasnt really a problem for us at all.
We have only been home for 24 hours and already are planning a return trip in April.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

It takes only a few minutes to drive from the airport to the resort. You might think that this may be annoying while staying at the resort but the planes glide in across the ocean in front of the resort but take off in the opposite direction and you rarely hear any noise. You are right on the Hip Strip and can walk short distances to many attractions. The rooms are older but each one has an ocean view. You can literally throw a stone from your balcony into the ocean. I have stayed here twice and they are kept clean. The resort is small and you can access the restaurants, bars, pools and beaches in few steps. The food is good and your have a lot of Jamaican cuisine to choose from. Plan to have dinner off the resort a couple of times. There are some fantastic fine dinning restaurants near by that will pick you up at the resort and bring you back for no extra charge. The resort is not geared for children so you don't have a large population of these guests. The staff take good care of the guests. The value for this resort is fantastic. Don't book this resort if you like everything to be perfect and have staff pampering your every need. If you like Jamaica and the type of amenities I described above your won't be disappointed for the price you pay.

Room Tip: Every room is ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Winterpeggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon for a week. Definitely worth the money. We had ZERO problems, and we WILL be back!! The food was great, and our room was comfy. Loved having hammocks everywhere. And the glass bottom boat tour was wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elise18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Really nice hotel, got a room with an amazing view, reception staff a bit stiff but remainder of staff super. Didn't like the fact that they charge different prices depending on where your from. The Buffett was amazing with so much to choose from, the beach was right outside our door. Would most definitely come back.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing front like we did, my brother in law didn't ask and he got a box ro...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SachaFierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
12.9 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
3.6 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica
#16 of 63 in Montego Bay
181 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,161 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Decameron Cornwall Beach
Royal Decameron Cornwall Beach
#24 of 63 in Montego Bay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Montego Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Montego Beach

Address: 2 Gloucester Avenue | St. James - Jamaica, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: ₹ 10,600 - ₹ 21,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Montego Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes away from Montego Bay International Airport near the commercial district and the Hip Strip, Royal Decameron Montego Beach is a beachfront property on white sandy beaches with crystal clear waters. Its facilities and ensure a relaxing holiday environment. This hotel has two restaurants, PassaPassa and Souk, where you can enjoy different international and regional dishes. During the day, you can partake in different recreational activities including dance lessons, aerobics and non-motorized water sports like kayaks, sailboats and diving lessons in the pool. In the evenings, enjoy our shows and dance till you drop at the disco of the Royal Decameron Montego Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Decameron Montego Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jack Tar Village
Royal Decameron Montego Beach Bay
Royal Decameron Jamaica
Royal Decameron Montego Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Montego Bay Jamaica
Montego Beach
Decameron Montego Bay
Royal Decameron Montego Beach All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing