We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 263
US$ 221
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$ 525
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$ 357
US$ 336
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 266
US$ 231
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$ 577
US$ 542
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald View Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaGarden Beach Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Resort(Montego Bay)
US$ 178
US$ 157
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$ 988
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,587
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,334)
Filter reviews
3,334 results
Traveller rating
1,216
1,316
450
209
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
1,316
450
209
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewship stripsouk restaurantsunset buildinga la carte restaurantentertainment staffocean viewbeach grillmain buildingcornwall beachclose to the airportminutes from the airportpool barsmall resortdunns riverfood was greatglass bottom boatwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 3,334 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

great hotel and location, nothing too much bother for friendly staff
exellent restaurant.rooms lovely.
went to runaway bay, brill location not my scene though

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy-peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

2nd time to Jamaica, first time to this resort. Perfect fit for us and we are planning to return in the fall. Small resort, not a lot of walking. Right in town, safe to go off resort. Five minute drive from the airport. Good food, nice rooms with ocean view. Everything a big resort offers but smaller scale. Best of all is the staff, friendly and outgoing. We had a great time with the entertainment staff. The manager of the hotel can be found walking around the resort daily, making sure everyone is enjoying there stay. He is very friendly and approachable. He sat down with us a few times to chat and to see if we were enjoying our stay, it's not to often you see that on a resort. We loved it and I'm sure you will too!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaribeanBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were at RDMB from June 4-14 and had a great time. We have been going to this property since 1990 when it was Jack Tar Village and this was our 13th trip since it became RD. It is ideally located 5 minutes from the airport and right on the hip strip. Almost all rooms are ocean front and they have great sunsets. The water is calm and clear and there is very good snorkeling just a few feet from shore.
While the location is great what really sets them apart is the staff. They have the best staff we have ever encountered. Everyone greets you and says "good morning" from the front desk, restaurants, bartenders, housekeeping, entertainment, watersports, and even maintenance. We know most of the staff and it's always good to catch up on how they are doing.

If you want a great vacation, pick RDMB.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank l_renfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Decameron really is a beautiful, clean a superbly run hotel slap bang on the beach. My husband and I had an amazing two weeks here in February, 2011. The rooms are spotless and all overlook the sea. A lot of hotels boasting all inclusive are not and we have found there are various things that you cannot have. Not so with the Decameron, everything is all inclusive. We recommended this hotel to our daughter and her boyfriend who holidayed there last September and they too were blown away. The food is very good especially the breakfasts and you can eat at any time throughout the daytime and into the small hours. Some guests were daunted by the street sellers when going out of the hotel who will try to sell you 'anything' and they can be quite persistent. However they were not threatening and if you say no thanks they tend to respond with 'no problem maan'. If you do venture out be sure to try the Twisted Kilt at Doctors Cave beach only ten minute stroll away.....the burgers and fries are to die for!

Room Tip: We were luck to get one of the Sunset Rooms which are separate from the main hotel and we would highly recommend these. They are quieter and closer to the sea
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just back from two week stay and found hotel to be a little dated but kept very clean. Room was large with a stunning uninterrupted view of the ocean. Room cleaned daily and supplied with fresh towels. Plenty choice on food menu, particularly enjoyed breakfast - omlette made to order, and lovely freshly made pancakes! Entertainment team worked hard even though style not for us. Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us - noted that some guests did not add a please or thank you when being served so if you weren' treated right maybe that's why.
Only did one trip while there as we didn't feel the need to leave hotel. Met some very nice people and will definitely go back. Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday so enjoyable particularly bar staff Mark, Georgette and Rupert - hope to see you all again sometime soon.

Room Tip: We were in room 301 very large room with stunning view. (next to entertainment which stops at 10.30 so not a problem)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pats08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews