We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
161
222
136
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
222
136
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hip strip doctor's cave beach nice pool stayed one night pork pit cable tv ackee and saltfish montego bay area red stripe all inclusive resort main pool airport mobay pools jamaica margaritaville ants
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed 2-nts and were pleasantly surprised by this small hotel. It was very close to the airport (<mile) and the taxi transfer ($15) was a quick 5-minute hop. The rooms at the hotel were spacious and very clean and the bed was perfect. The restaurant was very good especially the breakfast. Also, it was only a block or two to Doctor's Beach. The best part of Toby's was the staff! They were fantastic, very friendly, helpful and accommodating and a pleasure to chat with a kid. I would gladly stay there again on a quick visit to MoBay!

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank boodleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed here overnight. The staff were friendly and our room was clean. Toby's is a small resort. It's not fancy, but it worked well for our stay. Check out the two pools and bar area. The food in the restaurant was decent

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank ofdaleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We recently stayed at Toby's for a night before a flight. Staff were friendly and helpful and the garden/pool area is quite pleasant. Our room was fine, though a little worse for the wear. The air conditioning was very good. Wifi was pretty good. Our bed had a weird lump in the middle. We had breakfast at the restaurant, which was fine and we were served by a very nice young man. The front desk staff were happy to store our luggage while we went for a walk before departing for the airport, which we appreciated. This might not be the best choice for those vacationing, but if you need a place to stay before a flight, it certainly works.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank seaward14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 2min drive from airport and extremely close to the shopping area called Hip strip which also hosts a bunch of attractions and restaurants. The staff is friendly. Knocking off 1 star for food at the restaurants and 2 for outdated rooms.

Stayed here twice, once the day I landed and then the day before flying back home. Room #14 for first stay was very bad, room #21 for second stay was alright but the balcony door had holes and mosquitos made their way in. Take a bug spray!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Sona_G81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We spent four days at Toby's in November 2016, and highly recommend this place to others. This is not a fancy resort, or an all inclusive, but for anyone wanting a more laid back vibe, give Toby's a try. Close to airport, and affordable. Good value.
We had a bungalow, a basic very clean, large room and full bathroom (with a tub) and a small covered patio area. There are also more standard hotel type rooms.
The grounds are pleasant and well kept, with two pools. We ate many meals in the restaurant, and they were tasty. Staff was friendly, and very helpful.
Toby's is one block from the end if the Hip Strip, so calm and quiet, but you can easily walk to the restaurants, bars and beaches.
We would go back to Toby's, no question!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelingteam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews