We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We've had a very pleasant 3 nights stay at the palm view and it was great. The room isnt the most beautiful one, but once you're on the patio overlooking a great garden were hummingbird fly around you the room really doesn't matter. The pool is nice and clean and we had a good night sleep here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RinskeenReinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
15
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I really enjoyed staying here. It was like a home away from home. I stayed here for three weeks and I have no regrets. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. It is a well maintained establishment. Sure there are some room for improvement. But what business is not constantly improving? I had no problems walking to the Hip Strip from Palm View. It was about a 10 minute walk to the Hip Strip. It is also a quite safe location. The reviews from other travelers, was what got my attention. I will make sure I stay here again. I highly recommend Palm View as a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank postee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Ms Morgan , has taken very good care of us each time we visit. Her establishment is clean, no frills, a pool, kitchens available, full baths.
For us green thumbs, walk next block to the garden center, to get your tropical eyeful...ahhhh!
Walk to the beach down town, casino, waterfront restuarants....
A great rest stop if your destination might be further in to the island, our just wanna do a tourist walk about in Mo Bay before being trapped on your all inclusive resort.
If she likes you, you might even get a fresh served coconut from the back yard straw included, for breakfast! A super realistic entepreneur, who also takes care of her staff. thank you, Ms Morgan...

The sisters from canada, annually visiting brother in manchaneal on the other end of the island.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingSisters_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

You can walk to and from the Hip Strip from here. You have to go down/up a steep hill, but it's good exercise and better than having to haggle with a taxi or get ripped off over a 1 minute ride.

The room was clean and had everything we needed for our 1 night stay in the end of August. I wish we could've stayed on a higher floor, but I think there are no 1-bedrooms up there.

The pool is very nice. We swam at night, the water was a good temperature. The guest house maintains very beautiful plants and flowers. The trees

The proprietor, Francis Morgan is a very friendly lady. The front desk let us have our room before check-in time (Our flight was changed to an earlier one.) The staff who watched the entrance at night were friendly too. If you want to go to Negril, you'll be able to get a driver close by. In our case a driver was parked in the lot, ready to take anyone for a ride.

Thank you for the stay. We will stay here again if we come back to Mo Bay.
Nick & Kirstin

Room Tip: Get a 2nd or 3rd floor room, so you can have a view down the hill and of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nickdaddyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Very well kept up property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We ordered a homecooked "Jamacian style' breakfast for a very reasonable price. We stayed in the 1 bdr. with a kitchen. Very spacious & comfortable room with balcony overlooking pool. This is a very quiet and relaxing property, away from the hussle & bussle of the tourist area, but within a reasonable walking distance. I would definately stay again for the peace & quiet. I felt safe & secure there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Codos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
1.0 km away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.3 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#28 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.7 km away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#37 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Relax Resort
Relax Resort
#42 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 km away
Verney's Tropical Resort
Verney's Tropical Resort
#44 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.5 km away
Montego Bay Club Resort
Montego Bay Club Resort
#32 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm View Guest House & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm View Guest House & Conference Center

Property: Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
Address: 22 De lisser Drive | off Queens Drive, Montego Bay 32977, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,149 - ₹ 8,298
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm View Guest House & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm View Guest House & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm View Guest House Hotel Montego Bay
Palm View Guest House And Conference Center
Palm View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing