We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ocho Rios April 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ExplorerJamaica Transportation & Tours

ExplorerJamaica Transportation & Tours
Ranked #17 of 104 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 15 years experience, we at ExplorerJamaica.com offer a warm, friendly and prompt service in all your transportation needs. We provide a range of tours and airport transfer for all travel lovers who visit our island. We are also certified with the Jamaica Tourist Board Association. Come!!! And explore Jamaica with the best reliable and affordable transportation service. To Know Jamaica you have to see it, feel it, hear it and taste it.
california
1 review
“Ocho Rios April 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I would recommend Explorer Jamaica to anyone and would use them again, in a heart beat! Leon was waiting for us when we arrived in Jamaica and greeted all of us with a big hug and a smile! He was friendly and funny and gave us great tid bits about the area on our 1.5 hour trip to our hotel. He did stop at a couple of "tourist spots" that were great for pictures and had 2-3 vendors on the side of the road. Densil, the owner, even called Leon while we were in route to our hotel and asked to speak to me to make sure all of our needs were being met. Our driver on the way home was Tony. He was just as friendly and polite and even though the return trip to the airport was not as happy (our vacation was over :( ), he still managed to make us laugh and tell us a few more facts about Jamaica!. Great experience, great people, great service!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tfordyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    16
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent service and safe, knowledgeable drivers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Densil runs a great tour and taxi service. He was prompt and professional in all emails and communication. We enjoyed our pre-arranged taxi service to the hotel with driver Mr. Sharpe who greeted us warmly and made an extra stop for us before our hotel arrival "Ya, mon! No worries!" Leon was our assigned excursion driver and what a fantastic young man. He was prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. The roads on the island are in terrible condition but Leon expertly navigated us through the many potholes and twists and turns and made us feel very safe and comfortable. Thanks again to you both from Paul and Nancy! Can't wait for next years return trip and will certainly be using Explorerjamaica.com again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheFalconer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, NY
1 review
“Easy, stress-free, reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Thank you Explorer Jamaica for the reliable, friendly service to and from the airport to our hotel. There were six of us altogether and when we got through customs and were greeted by our driver (unmistakenable as he was carrying the Explorer Jamaica sign just as Densil said he would) it was such a relief and like a personal welcome to Jamaica! I booked the transfer on line and could not be more pleased! Our return driver (Tony) arrived at our hotel perfectly on time for our return trip to the airport and while we didn't want to leave, again we were so comforted by the stress-free trip back. We are returning to Jamaica in 2 years and there is no question who we will call for transport and tour. Thank you again, Densil and our 2 drivers for the excellent service. I would recommend Explorer Jamaica to anyone visiting Jamaica without hesitation.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helendale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tony and Densil are the very best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I can tell you that I have traveled many places and been on numerous tours, and this company really makes you feel like family! I cant thank you Tony and Densil enough. Our trip to Jamaica was complete with you guys. Tony took us( family of 8) to Port Antonio, he stopped off the road to allow us to enjoy Jamaican fruit, then we spent the day in Port Antonio. That was truely amazing and it really allows you to see the "real Jamaica". When booking a tour, dont waste your time with other companies, explorer Jamaica tours and transportation is the only company that allows you and your family to take your time and not be rushed as with most other companies. They are truely experianced tour guides and drivers. Thanks again guys, my children loved you!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Explorer Jamaica Shuttle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Having a 13 year old boy and 11 year old girl and my wife, first time in Jamaica, did not know what to expect. Had a bad experience(took long) getting through the customs, we were overwhelmed with taxi guys. We had pre- booked with Densil on-line before we left, and we were so glad we did. No stress trying to pick a taxi, as Leon was there waiting for us with the sign. He really made my wife and kids feels welcome and comfortable, and took the travelling stress right out. Leon is an expert at his job and has the perfect personality for it. The day we left our flight was delayed by 3 hours, and since we had a private shuttle, we enjoyed 3 more hours at the resort and not in the airport! Great guys and competitive rates, hope to be back to see Leon again!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ExplorerJamaica Transportation & Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to ExplorerJamaica Transportation & Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing