We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Vacation Ever!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck
Lush Gardens Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool Deck
Lush Gardens
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
4th Bedroom
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room & Home Theatre system w/ Blu Ray Player
Computer with built in video for Skype & Google Voice
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bbaile01
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Vacation Ever!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It has been a few months since our stay in Davelyn however here it is. I traveled with my daughter and two daughter-in-laws. We had a blast!

The villa was exactly as pictured. The rooms were comfortable and spotless. The grounds were well kept as was the neighborhood. We couldn't have felt safer. The pool was cleaned every morning and was a cool and refreshing treat.

That being said..... The hospitality of Cherri and Keisha was exceptional. The food was excellent and by all means, visit "Wah Gwan" gift shop and ask for Candy. It is located at the shopping center where Keisha took us for groceries. They have great quality items their.

We hated to leave but we are already starting to plan our return. Absolutuely worth it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Keisha's food
Liked least: Water pressure
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back "home"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open floorplan, the high ceilings and Ms. Kesha!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Davelyn Villa! We like to travel ourselves, and do our best to make sure that our guests have the kind of experience that we would enjoy. Our staff takes pride in making our guests comfortable, so they will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VacationA...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth it!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted by Sherri the manager at the airport. She is absolutely awesome! Very sweet and accommodating.

It was a group of six adults we stayed in the rooms with the three large beds. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning work perfectly. The other part of the villa was hot but there is an air conditioner in both the living room and the kitchen that both work perfectly well and that can be turned on if you want to sit around and watch TV in the living room. The pool was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware so you never have to worry about that.

Keisha was both the cook and the housekeeper. We bought our own groceries. We did not use her services as a chef because we wanted to cook. She was a nice lady. I would have wanted to see more housekeeping throughout the stay. We had to request new towels and such. I thought it would be changed everyday. But nevertheless, if you requested it from her she did it. And the villa stayed clean. She only worked between 9am and 5pm.

The villa was about 8 min from the airport which was great. Local taxis won't drive down the road that takes you up to the villa. So if you want a local taxi you have to walk the 10 min down to the main road. From there, it literally takes 2 seconds for someone to stop. We had friends there so we always had private drivers.

Overall the stay was lovely. It did start to feel like home. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Amanda, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

I hope you didn't walk down to get a taxi too many times - Cherrie or Keisha are happy to call taxis to pick up guests at Davelyn Villa. We're happy to offer that service since we know the taxis don't just ride by.

I apologize that you had to request housekeeping service - that is meant to be done daily. We can certainly reinforce that with the staff.

Thanks so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montego Bay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luucciiee
davie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some tips for a smoother stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This villa was really great but here are just a few tips that will help your stay be a little smoother.
First, the cook (keisha) only works 9-5. We didn't know that so we were told it was too late for dinner (twice!!!!). I would suggest going to the store with keisha & planning out some lunches & dinners so she can just have them ready for you when you get home. She's a great cook so you definitely don't want to miss out on her cooking. We wanted to get an early start every morning so we wanted breakfast far earlier than 9am. I would make arrangements if possible for her to change her hours to maybe 7:30-3:30 (or something that works so you could get you breakfast& she doesn't have to work OT).
Second, there is only A/C in the bedrooms (which we are not use to) so it is very hot in the rest of the house. I would get Keishas phone number so you could call her about 30 minutes prior to coming home so she could go & start up all the A/C units & ceiling fans.
Third, be SURE you are renting the correct number of rooms. We assumed we were renting the whole villa but we didn't click on the option for all 4 bedrooms (we didn't even see there was an option!!!!) so when we arrived we were very surprised by not having the room and even more surprised by the increased amount we now owed. Thankfully christine was amazing & we worked everything out. Vacation saved!!!!
Overall the villa was great, very clean, nice central location for both negril & ocho rios. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and really appreciate your tips for a smoother stay.

Our staff is there to serve our guests during their stay, so I'm quite surprised to hear you were told that it was "too late" for you to have meals prepared AND on more than one occasion. While it is helpful to set up some sort of meal plan/schedule, we will certainly make sure that future guests are not frustrated in this same way.

We turn off the air conditioning units as a way to keep our electricity costs, and the rates we charge our guests, down. Calling the villa to let us know you're on your way back is a great tip to help us maximize your comfort without a lot of additional cost - good one!

Our pricing model is different than a lot of other villas - we only rent to one party at a time, but we charge based on the number of bedrooms that you occupy. The FlipKey website is not really set up for this unique pricing model, but we do our best to communicate clearly what is included in the quoted price. We try to communicate this clearly on our website description and in the initial email giving the price quote. Now, we're also looking into modifying the standard FlipKey contract for our property, so that it clearly states how many bedrooms the guest is renting in addition to the number of guests that are expected. We hope that this will make the rental experience smoother for future guests.

Thanks for your feedback, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Davelyn Villa and in Jamaica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing