We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Moderate budget, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Greco Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Greco Resort
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Moderate budget, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

On the hill above Doctors Cave Beach. Free entrance to Docotors Cave beach included. We had a one bedroom. Double bed with bad pillows. Living room area not air conditioned. Nice balcony off living room. Full kitchen with pots, pans and dishes available. Elevator down to street level and just across the street from a fabulous beach. Market available plus lots of good restaurants in short walking distance. Great place near near airport and easy walk to hip strip. I definitely recommend El Greco if you are looking for something convenient in moderate budget. Super hospitable staff and good free breakfast with wonderful views.

Room Tip: Air condition in bedroom only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvywomentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    193
    112
    46
    26
See reviews for
100
146
50
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingstown, Saint George, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

we stayed here from the 18th to the 21st April. Michael the Bell attendant made the stay exceptional with his level of professionalism and unique style in service. The room was cleaned everyday and towels changed. Ask for Michael!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shy_wee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is unresponsive to the customers needs. I made reservations in 1/12 for 5/17;got sick & per Dr. couldn't fly on 5/17;had to cancel on 5/14. ElGreco refuses to refund funds for one night. Not a customer first company.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montego Bay hotels

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We were so happy to find this resort for our 5 days honeymoon.My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was AWESOME. The staff was exceptional in their services especially the dining room staff and of course our cleaning lady.Breakfast was great and very fulling-NO COMPLAINT AT ALL. DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RESORT. Great location and easy access to downtown Mobay,Doctor,s Cave Beach and many restaurants .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marcia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of our experience at the El Greco. Great location--easy access to the Hip Strip and Doctor's Cave Beach. I was co-leading a group of 9 high school students on a mission/service trip and our rooming needs were a bit unique. However, the suite accomodations at the El Greco were just what we needed. Service was stellar from check-in through check-out. The breakfast before we left for the airport was a nice touch as we left the island.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.7 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#26 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 km away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#31 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.1 km away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#22 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 km away
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 37 in Montego Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Greco Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Greco Resort

Property: El Greco Resort
Address: 11 Queens Dr, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,591 - ₹ 13,978
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Greco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your El Greco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Hotel Montego Bay
El Greco Montego Bay
Montego Bay El Greco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing