We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scuba diving in Montego Bay”

Montego Bay Marine Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 75.00*
and up
Snorkel Cruise from Montego Bay
Ranked #24 of 74 things to do in Montego Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nature reserve for the marine life in Montego Bay, containing a spectacular array of sea life.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Scuba diving in Montego Bay”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Diving was better than I thought it would be; lots of small fish, one barracuda, a few spotted rays, 50-75' vis

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank reefcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Snorkeling”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Lots of fish and coral to see. Loved snorkeling here

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“a lot of potential”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

the good - did do a snorkeling trip to airport reef although it was only 10 minutes from our hotel- but wow-what a change in marine life-we saw eagle and sting rays and tons of fish coral was average but still attractive

the bad- it took me ages trying to get a trip together
the park simply does not have an organised center
we went to the headquarters on pier one
and was directed to local boat guys-doing
an hour trip for 35 usd. destination /reef unknown
doing internet research there are key snorkeling reefs -unity ,seaworld.coyoba - these should be marketed together as1 trip last half to full days as in other parts of the carribean/asia etc
unforturnately i think the drive is more towards water sports
which is messing up the reefs

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank hena27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestavia Hills
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunset Beach - SCUBA”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

There is an on-site dive op @ Sunset Beach Resort, Kelly's Water Sports http://kellyswatersportsja.com.
These guys were great and so convenient.
The divemaster Wayne was happy to allow an extended dive if you have the air. I had second dives that were all over 50 minutes. One was and hour and 5 minutes.
I can't think of a single bad thing to say about the people @ Kelly's Water Sports.
The dive boat would probably take 6 max. They said they had a bigger boat being readied for diving. They also said they were planing on offering NITROX in the future.
The dive sites are better than expected. They look like they're coming back and as good as many other spots in the Caribbean. I met an eight foot green moray eel on my last dive.

All n all I'm totally satisfied with my diving experience with http://kellyswatersportsja.com/scuba_diving.html Kelly's Water Sports.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank VH-Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We go here every visit to Jamaica”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We swim out to the marine park from Doctor's Cave or Sunset Beach at Dead End Road. The swim takes a while so not for the beginner, but there's lots to see on your way out. The other way out is to take a catamaran tour and they stop there as well. (which is also very awesome!) If you swim out, make sure you have a diver's flag with you or even a bright life vest. You can see a lot of bright fish and if you can make it down, often hidden surprises between the coral.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank steveNjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montego Bay Marine Park also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Montego Bay Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing