We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, safe and central Kingston apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Entertainment Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entertainment Area
Entertainment 2 Washroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Entertainment Area
Entertainment 2
Washroom
Entertain 3
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Immediately in front of unit
Parking lot
Automated gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, safe and central Kingston apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Leonard is a gorgeous, comfortable and easily accessible apartment in a secure Kingston cul de sac. The promotional pictures do not do justice to the high level of decor, furnishings and presentation of the apartment.

We stayed as a family of four - parents and two children. All enjoyed the stay with our usual home comforts available. The large number of clean, fluffly towels and crisp, clean bed linen available in particular won me over!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and high standard of decor, furnishings and presentation of the apartment.
Liked least: Limited hanging space for washed laundry.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta ga
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Oral is just as "Awesome". The staff of JamCan Vacation Rentals enjoyed serving you. We would love to add aircondition to this unit again. However, when we did just that, we had less booking because of the costing. We would like for you to try our "The Strathairn" on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thank you Pat, The staff at JamCan Vacation Rentals, truly welcome you. Rewind and book again! Your business was truly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Hey Lee Lee,

We the staff of JamCan Vacation Rental, were more than happy to host you both. I know it was your husband first visit bacak home and you both were planning a second for 2014. Please do not hesitate to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Hey Andrea,

Like most guest for this property, they enjoyed the "value for money". I have listened to the guests and is truly happy to offer you that natural Jamaican breeze and clean environment.

Thanks a bunch!
JamCan Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing