We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 161
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 162
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Expedia.comUS$ 161
Priceline
eDreamsUS$ 162
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
46
42
20
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
42
20
18
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Im spending two nights in this nice hotel in Cap Haitien and i cant say nothing but good things abou it.

Hotel is clean, staff very kind and attentive, good servive, my room is huge with 2 king size beds just for me... and food is great.. if you are a bit challenging try the pasta for breakfast :) locals love it!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lpctours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

I visited the restaurant at Mt Jolie for lunch and was pleasantly surprised by the elegant pool side cafe with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The service was excellent, the food was good with a fun variety from bruschetta to goat. Fresh salads & warm rolls came with our meals. The journey to Mt Jolie was long, steep and winding through many impoverished streets, but well worth the trip. A rare opportunity to see another side of Haiti and its gracious people.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during my first trip to Cap-Haitien and I was really happy with it. The room was spacious, the view amazing! The breakfast was really good. The service was impeccable. I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank raoulstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I have stayed at the Mont Joli over 20 times. Prior ownership and management had let the hotel slip. This group is bringing it back to greatness. Staff is attentive, hotel environment is good, and the food is excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ward54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We had stayed a week with a medical mission team, and had left to go to the airport on Saturday of the riots that rocked Haiti. We had to return to the hotel to await for flights to resume on Monday. The hotel owner and staff were outstanding in their treatment of our group. Due to the circumstance, they provide discount room rates and included meals to our entire team They kept up with the airport and let us know about resumption of service. The hotel is clean, food was great and service exceptional. My only advice would be that the hotel sits way up a steep hill, so be prepared to pay for taxi service to even go downtown. Although there isn't much down town in Cap Hatiens, but service to the area attractions are readily available.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krmcg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews