We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 94
TripadvisorUS$ 94
Hurb
Orbitz.comUS$ 94
TravelocityUS$ 94
Destinia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Hi peeps, if you are looking for a place to go, La Cayenna Hotel is the best one. Thanks to Mr. Victor and all the staff members. The pool clean and warm till very late in the night. The rooms neat and cozzy. couldn't believe such place like that in the middle of Marassa. See you next summer time just started.

Room tip: Best views, quiet area.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FEGOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacayennaha, Owner at La Cayenna Hotel Et Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experiences with us. It is always rewarding to read when our guests have had a great experience and to see the service and attention of the staff highlighted in the review. I will share this review with our staff .

We cannot wait to welcome you again!

Carmel Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I would like to thank the staff of the hotel for their warm welcome specially Victor for his devoted moment while i was there, it's located in a quiet area in Port-au-Prince. The rooms are comfortable and the food is delicious, my next stay in Haiti will be definitely at La Cayenna. Don't hesitate to book!!! Congrats once again to you all, see you next time

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brownsugar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacayennaha, General Manager at La Cayenna Hotel Et Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay at La Cayenna Hotel

I shared your comments with our team. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marie Carmel Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! Rooms are comfortable, cozy and clean. Food is delicious and staff is friendly and accommodating. Love the fact that they had a shuttle. It is very convenient. As well as the hotel is close to the beach and airport. Definitely will stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacayennaha, General Manager at La Cayenna Hotel Et Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Moni Z,

Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay at La Cayenna Hotel!

We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. We also have a new restaurant onsite.

Sincerely,

Marie Carmel Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is a beautiful property with great rooms, food and location. The hotel is not too far from the beaches and airport. I really liked that his hotel also has a shuttle service. My stay at this hotel helped make my first experience in Haiti amazing and I look forward to returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misha9410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacayennaha, Public Relations Manager at La Cayenna Hotel Et Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Misha9410,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your 1st Haiti experience at the La Cayenna Hotel. We were very happy to hear that your stay was wonderful. We have a new restaurant under construction. It should be up and running this summer 2017. I hope, you'll be able to visiting us this summer.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Marie Carmel Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My group stayed here while working a construction/mission project nearby. The hotel met all our needs with clean rooms and friendly staff. The A/C was cold and there was hot water so that was nice. P A P is dusty and crowded but this hotel is a surprising oasis in all the chaos. The breakfast was adequate for our needs and we ate dinner there as well averaging about $10.00 per person. Lots of well done fried food. Bottled water was provided.

The grounds were all inside a wall. We didn't walk around outside the gate. The pool and grounds on site was a surprise and very nice. My old man ears didn't care for the loud music but it was off early. The neighborhood roosters make sure you are awake nice and early. Bring earplugs if that bothers you.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacayennaha, Manager at La Cayenna Hotel Et Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experiences with us. It is always rewarding to read when our guests have had a great experience and to see the service and attention of the staff highlighted in the review. Please feel free to let us know if the music is too loud as we want to accommodate our guest.

We cannot wait to welcome you again very soon!

Thank you,
Marie Camel Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews