We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
486
70
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
70
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool yogurt wonderful view small hotel grande terre charming hotel baked goods caribbean sea fabulous place first floor genuine hospitality minute drive residential area our room was spacious overlooking the sea sitting area easy access
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We had a lovely supreme room on the second floor overlooking the Caribbean Sea. This small but wonderful hotel up on a hill is not in a tourist section, which adds to its charm. The staff is wonderful (special thanks to Lucile, Sasha, and Jennifer for all your help with planning, reservations, and to all staff for your genuine hospitality). Our room was a nice size, well maintained, with a spacious balcony. Delicious breakfasts. The grounds and facilities (pool, breakfast/sitting area) are also well kept, neat and clean. Go, stay, relax, and enjoy this lovely oasis.

Room Tip: Supreme room with King bed...spectacular view of the sea. Quiet.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The lovely ocean and garden views from each room of this boutique (14-room) hotel are just one element of a total package designed to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The rooms, each with a veranda, are clean and comfortable. The location is tranquil yet less than 15 minutes away from the restaurants and other attractions of St. Francois. (A car is a must.) The breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool and ocean are generous, with superb fruit plates and authentic French baked goods. But the service, above all, deserves special mention, particularly the warmth and helpfulness of the bilingual manager, Lucille. Her tips for restaurants and sight seeing as well as her assistance with logistics and many other kinds of support -- not to mention the warmth of her welcome -- all ensured that our stay at the Amaudo and in Guadeloupe was both carefree and delightful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serioustraveler730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Amaudo, Gérant at Hotel Amaudo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Traveler!

Thank you so much for all of these wonderful reviews!
that's a real pleasure for us to see our customers leaving satisfied,
and we hope we will have pleasure to receive you another time!

A ll our team wish you the best!

Lucile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

What makes this boutique hotel so special is how excellent the staff is. we loved our balcony and the view from our room and the sound of the ocean. The set up for breakfast with the chairs facing the ocean and pool is a great way to start your day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wcynthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Amaudo, Gérant at Hotel Amaudo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much,
we are agree with you Nature is a gift and the ocean every morning to wake up is a Must!

Thank you so much

Pleasure to receive you another time!

Lucile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The best decision we made in planning our trip to Guadeloupe was to book a week at the Hotel Amaudo. It's quiet, comfortable, off the beaten track and has great views. Just a great place to relax... Breakfast was wonderful - fresh fruit, good bread, ocean view. The staff was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about Lucile. She's a big part of what makes this place so special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MRM1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Hotel Amaudo is perched on the cliffside above a beautiful little bay. The room was beautiful, the terrace offered perfect views of the sea, and it was clean, quiet and the bed was super comfortable.

The breakfast was perfect - just the right proportion of meats, cheeses and fresh local pastries and it looked out over the gorgeous infinity pool. The pool area is intimate and well equipped but bring your own champagne!

The location is also ideal being just far enough out of town to be quiet and lovely for walks down to the beach which was sandy with clean waters.

We can't say enough about the staff - they were so friendly, offered tremendous restaurant recommendations and even shipped some clothes we left behind back to us after the trip.

This hotel deserves it's high rating - it is tremendous value for the price. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarthnKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews