We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Hotel Amaudo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amaudo
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saint Francois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This is an all-around beautiful hotel with great ocean view, well-kept grounds, infinity pool, a gazebo, clean rooms, and exceptional customer service from the staff. Lucille, who manages the hotel, was amazing, attentive, and friendly; and it helped that she speaks English.

The hotel is only a few minutes away from the center of St. Francois, restaurants, and beaches.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced charming hotel, where you can relax and peel your stress away, this is it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank dubique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Amaudo, in fact most people have said everything that can be said in the way of superlatives. Our room was clean, comfortable and well furnished with a lovely view. The pool was fantastic and the grounds well maintained and pleasant to walk in.
Lucile could not have been more delightful, funny, charming and so helpful and kind. She did so much for us and was always full of energy and enthusiasm.
Breakfast is good although it is worth clarifying what you get and what you pay for as there was a little confusion when it came to paying the bill.
Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We spent a week at this Hotel and not only was the view from the room amazing, everything was perfect. The staff were friendly and Laurent made wonderful breakfasts (worth paying for) and Lucie was not only charming but also so helpful in advising (in perfect English) where to eat and what to do. First class.

Room Tip: We stayed in No 5 which had wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The location is great, our room was spacious, clean, nicely appointed and had a lovely balcony with a sitting area, small fridge and plates, silverware, glasses etc. The swimming pool is perfect and has a breathtaking view.

The hotel has easy access to many fine beaches by car. It is close to St. Francois where there are good restaurants to enjoy. In short, it was an excellent place from which to explore all of Grande Terre. We only wish we had had more time.

Lucile was incredibly helpful with booking the room, checking us in early- and went above and beyond when we accidentally left our iPad behind! Thanks to her diligence, it arrived by DHL a few days after we came home.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Lucile made our stay such an amazing trip, also such a memorable one. Everything we needed she was there and helped us immediately. Had zero problems with anything, breakfast was awesome as well. Would definitely recommend anybody going to Guadeloupe for business or pleasure to stay at Hotel Amaudo it is well worth it!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tammi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francois
20.1 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
9 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Sainte-Anne
967 reviews
2.4 km away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#2 of 8 in Sainte-Anne
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
La Metisse
La Metisse
#2 of 8 in Saint Francois
272 reviews
13.3 km away
Hostellerie des Chateaux
Hostellerie des Chateaux
#3 of 8 in Saint Francois
237 reviews
21.6 km away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amaudo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amaudo

Address: Anse a la Barque, Saint Francois 97118, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Saint Francois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saint Francois
Price Range: ₹ 8,450 - ₹ 17,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amaudo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel AMAUDO , built in colonial style overlooks the bay "Anse à la Barque" situated at a short distance from the city center of Saint-François. Facing the sea and surrounded by well arranged gardens, this charming hotel is a haven of peace and comfort. The overflowing pool in front of the panoramic view invites you to relax and daydream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Amaudo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaudo Hotel St François
Hotel Amaudo Saint Francois, Guadeloupe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing